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MOVEMENT OF EMPLOYEE INTO THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH 

Last Update: October 2020 
 

Entity employee is coming from: Contact Information Type of Hire Vacation Leave Sick Leave 
Personal 

Business Leave Recognized Service Date 

Oregon State University; University of Oregon; Portland State 
University; Western Oregon University; Eastern University; 
Southern Oregon University; Oregon Institute of Technology – 
based on the 2015 inter-governmental agreement with DAS-CHRO. 
A copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO. 

OSU 541-737-3609 

New Hire No vacation leave 
transferred in. 

No sick leave transferred in 
(unless HECC is the 
assuming agency, or the 
assuming state agency has 
an IGA) 

No personal 
business leave 
transferred in. 

Time does not count as State 
Service (unless HECC is the 
assuming agency or the assuming 
state agency has an IGA) 

U of O 541-346-2977 
PSU 503-725-3749 
WOU 503-838-8139 
EOU 541-962-3548 
SOU 541-552-6315 
OIT 541-885-1028 

Lottery - based on the 2020 intergovernmental agreement with DAS-
CHRO. A copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO. 

503-540-1322 New Hire 

Transfer up to 100 
hours. Receiving 
agency may 
accept more than 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave. 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business 
leave. 

Time counts as State Service 

Inside Oregon Enterprise (dba Oregon Corrections Enterprises) 
based on the 2020 intergovernmental agreement with DAS-CHRO. A 
copy of the signed IGA is on file with DAS-CHRO. 

503-428-5518 New Hire 

Transfer up to 100 
hours.  Receiving 
agency may 
accept more than 
100 hours  

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave   Time counts as State Service 

Oregon Travel Information Council  
Based on the 2020 Interagency agreement with DAS-CHRO. A copy of 
the signed IAA is on file with DAS-CHRO. 

503-373-0873 *Position change 

 
Transfer up to 100 
hours   
Receiving agency 
may accept more 
than 80 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave. 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave  Time counts as State Service 

Judicial - based on Judicial Department Personnel Rules 503-986-5930 *Position change Transfer up to 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave Time counts as State Service 

Legislature - based on ORS 173.007 503-986-1373 *Position change Transfer up to 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave Time counts as State Service 

Secretary of State - based on ORS 177.050(5)  503-986-2169 *Position change Transfer up to 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave Time counts as State Service 

Treasury - based on ORS 178.060(5) 503-378-4000 *Position change Transfer up to 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave Time counts as State Service 
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Entity employee is coming from: Contact Information Type of Hire Vacation Leave Sick Leave 
Personal 

Business Leave Recognized Service Date 

Semi-Independents established under ORS 182.460(4) - Based on 
ORS 182.460(6), the information to the right applies to all entities 
listed below. 

 *Position change Transfer up to 
100 hours 

Transfer in all unused sick 
leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave 

Time served at a semi-
independent agency as defined in 
ORS 182.454 counts as State 
Service 

Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board   503-485-2555 

 

State Board of Architect Examiners (91600)   503-763-0662 
State Board of Examiners for Engineering & Land Surveying   503-362-2666 
Citizens' Initiative Review Commission   503-725-5248 
State Board of Geologist Examiners (96700)   503-566-2837 
State Landscape Architect Board (92200)   503-589-0093 
State Landscape Contractors Board (91200)   503-986-6561 
State Board of Massage Therapists (96800)   503-365-8657 
Oregon Board of Optometry (83300-422)   503-399-2179 
Oregon Patient Safety Commission   503-224-9226 
Physical Therapist Licensing Board (83300-424)   971-673-0203 
Oregon Wine Board   503-228-8336 

Semi-Independents established under other statutes. 
The information to the right applies to all entities listed below.  New Hire Transfer up to 

100 hours 
Transfer in all 
unused sick leave 

Transfer in all unused 
personal business leave 

Time served at the semi- 
independent agency as defined 
by the applicable statute counts 
as time in State Service 

Oregon Tourism Commission (dba Travel Oregon) ORS 284.118 971-717-6205 

 

The following Oregon Commodity Commissions**  

OR Albacore Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-994-2647 
OR Alfalfa Seed Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-881-1345 
OR Beef Council (ORS 577).   503-274-2333 
OR Blueberry Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Clover Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Dairy Products Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-229-5033 
OR Dungeness Crab Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-267-5810 
OR Fine Fescue Commission ORS (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Hazelnut Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-678-6823 
OR Hop Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-982-7600 
OR Mint Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Potato Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-239-4763 
OR Processed Vegetable Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-924-1181 
OR Raspberry and Blackberry Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-758-4043 
OR Ryegrass Growers Seed Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Salmon Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-994-2647 
OR Sheep Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-5462 
OR Strawberry Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-758-4043 
OR Sweet Cherry Commission (ORS 576.062)  541-386-5761 
OR Tall Fescue Commission (ORS 576.062)  503-364-2944 
OR Trawl Commission (ORS 576.062) 541-469-7830 
OR Wheat Commission (ORS 578)  503-229-6665 
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*To determine if a position change is a promotion, lower, or equal, compare the top salary rate of the classification the employee is coming from, to the top salary rate of the classification the employee is entering in the executive 
branch. If the salary is higher, it is a transfer in – promotion; if lower, it is a transfer in – lower; or if the rates are exactly the same, it is a transfer in – equal. 
 
 
** Statutory reference to take this action was not found or not specifically listed in the agency's governing statute. The executive branch is choosing to allow this action by policy. 
 
 
 
Note: Only when transferring into the Dept of Forestry from:       

Forest Protective Association Employees (ORS 526.052) Depends on County New Hire Accrual Rate Only Transfer in all 
unused sick leave None Time counts as state service 

Note: Only when transferring into the Dept of Education from:       
Local School District or an Education Service District (ORS 326.113) Depends on District New Hire None May transfer in None None 

Note: The following entities are not eligible for transfer of hours or RSD 
(Unless otherwise specified by IGA or statute) 

 
NW Power and Conservation Council 
SAIF Corporation 
Local Governments (city and county) 
Oregon Public Broadcasting 
Agri-Business Council of Oregon 

 


