
 

 

 

 

 

Oregon Boats: 
OR / DO (USCG) # 

Out-of-State or USCG Documented Number ____________________________________  
The original out-of-state Title or Registration must be surrendered. 

 

Primary Owner (first, middle initial, last)            Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy) 
 

Mailing Address  

City                                                                State        Zip 

Co-Owner (first, middle initial, last)                    Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy)  

Co-Owner (first, middle initial, last)                    Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy) 

Co-Owner (first, middle initial, last)                    Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy) 

Co-Owner (first, middle initial, last)                    Date of Birth (mm/dd/yy) 

JOINT OWNERS agree that the title will be issued with right of survivorship 
 (ORS 105.920)  Circle One YES NO 

 

Lender (lien holder/security interest holder) Name 

 

Mailing Address 

City                                                        State                             Zip 

Phone Number  

 

 
I certify under penalty of law the information given by me on this application is 
true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and that Oregon is the 
state of principal use. 

  
Signature                                                                     Date (mm/dd/yy) 

Daytime Phone                                 

Email 

Contact Marine Board at (503) 378-8587 with any questions.  
Additional application fees will be required for changes after the 
application is submitted. 

 

 

 

 
Office Use Only: CC/ Cash/ Check/ Cashier Check/MO#: 

___________________________$__________ 

Payee if different from owner _______________________________   
  
BOAT DESCRIPTION      
LENGTH                 FT              IN  HIN 

  

 YEAR MANUFACTURER 

MODEL 

        

PRIMARY PROPULSION 

 Propeller 
 Water Jet 
 Sail 
 Air Thrust 
 Manual  
 Other 

HULL MATERIAL 

 Aluminum 

 Fiberglass 

 Plastic 

 Rubber/Vinyl/Canvas 

 Wood 

 Steel 

 Other 

VESSEL TYPE 
 Open Motorboat 
 Cabin Motorboat 
 Pontoon Motorboat 
 Houseboat 
 Auxiliary Sail 
 Sail Only 
  Personal Watercraft 
  Inflatable Boat 
  Row Boat 
  Paddle craft 
  Amphibious 
  Air Boat 
 Other 

PRIMARY OPERATION (USE) 
 Pleasure 
 Rent or Lease 
 Dealer or Manufacturer Demo 
 Charter Fishing 
 Commercial Fishing 
 Commercial Passenger Carrying 
 Other Commercial Operation 
 Marine Law Enforcement 
 City or County Agency 
 State or Federal Agency 
 Eleemosynary Organization 

FUEL 
 Gas 
 Diesel 
 Electric 

 Other  

ENGINE DRIVE TYPE 
 Outboard 
 Inboard 
 Stern Drive 
 Pod Drive 

 Other 
 

SERVICES DUE PAID 

New Boat \ from Out-of-State \ Never Titled \ Oregon 
Title Transfer 

$75   

Late Oregon Title Transfer Penalty (more than 30 
days from purchase date) 

$25   

Replacement Oregon Title NO Change 
(Lost/Replacement Title Form required) 

$25  

Registration = see fee schedule on page 2 
  

Replacement Certificate of Number (card only) $15   

Replacement Certificate of Number with Decals $15   

                                                                              TOTAL DUE $   

 

 

APPLICATION FOR BOAT TITLE and/or REGISTRATION 

STATE OF OREGON 
MARINE BOARD 
PO BOX 14145 
SALEM OR 97309-5065 

REV 06/2023 



Registration Fee Schedule as of November 1, 2019 
All motorboats regardless of motor type and sailboats 12 feet and longer 

LENGTH  (ft and in) FEE  LENGTH  (ft = feet) FEE 

4 ft 1 in to 5 ft $34.75  32 ft 1 in to 33 ft $201.35 

5 ft 1 in to 6 ft $40.70  33 ft 1 in to 34 ft $207.30 

6 ft 1 in to 7 ft $46.65  34 ft 1 in to 35 ft $213.25 

7 ft 1 in to 8 ft $52.60  35 ft 1 in to 36 ft $219.20 

8 ft 1 in to 9 ft $58.55  36 ft 1 in to 37 ft $225.15 

9 ft 1 in to 10 ft $64.50  37 ft 1 in to 38 ft $231.10 

10 ft 1 in to 11 ft $70.45  38 ft 1 in to 39 ft $237.05 

11 ft 1 in to 12 ft $76.40  39 ft 1 in to 40 ft $243.00 

12 ft 1 in to 13 ft $82.35  40 ft 1 in to 41 ft $248.95 

13 ft 1 in to 14 ft $88.30  41 ft 1 in to 42 ft $254.90 

14 ft 1 in to 15 ft $94.25  42 ft 1 in to 43 ft $260.85 

15 ft 1 in to 16 ft $100.20  43 ft 1 in to 44 ft $266.80 

16 ft 1 in to 17 ft $106.15  44 ft 1 in to 45 ft $272.75 

17 ft 1 in to 18 ft $112.10  45 ft 1 in to 46 ft $278.70 

18 ft 1 in to 19 ft $118.05  46 ft 1 in to 47 ft $284.65 

19 ft 1 in to 20 ft $124.00  47 ft 1 in to 48 ft $290.60 

20 ft 1 in to 21 ft $129.95  48 ft 1 in to 49 ft $296.55 

21 ft 1 in to 22 ft $135.90  49 ft1 in to 50 ft $302.50 

22 ft 1 in to 23 ft $141.85  50 ft 1 in to 51 ft $308.45 

23 ft 1 in to 24 ft $147.80  51 ft 1 in to 52 ft $314.40 

24 ft 1 in to 25 ft $153.75  52 ft 1 in to 53 ft $320.35 

25 ft 1 in to 26 ft $159.70  53 ft 1 in to 54 ft $326.30 

26 ft 1 in to 27 ft $165.65  54 ft 1 in to 55 ft $332.25 

27 ft 1 in to 28 ft $171.60  55 ft 1 in to 56 ft $338.20 

28 ft 1 in to 29 ft $177.55  56 ft 1 in to 57 ft $344.15 

29 ft 1 in to 30 ft $183.50  57 ft 1 in to 58 ft $350.10 

30 ft 1 in to 31 ft $189.45  58 ft 1 in to 59 ft $356.05 

31 ft 1 in to 32 ft $195.40  59 ft 1 in to 60 ft $362.00 

If the watercraft is longer than 60 feet or under 4 feet calculate the fee:  
$5.95 x feet (rounded up) + $5 

 


