
Questions? 
Gabrielle Ugalde Phone: 503-986-6473 Email: organiccostshare@oda.oregon.gov 
FSA administers the Organic Cost Share Certification Program using relevant sections of the Organic Foods 
Production Act of 1990 and the regulations in 7 CFR part 205. Revised: 7/2023 

Organic Certification Cost Share Reimbursement Program 
635 Capitol St, NE, Salem, OR 97301-2532 

503.986.6473 | Oregon.gov/ODA 

If you would like to mail the application please mail it to: 
Oregon Department of Agriculture  
Organic Certification Cost Share Program 
635 Capitol St NE, Salem OR, 97301 

Organic Certification Cost Share Reimbursement Application 
The USDA is authorized by Congress to provide organic certification cost share assistance to 
Oregon producers or handlers who have PAID eligible costs during the period of October 1, 
2022 to September 30, 2023. Oregon producers or handlers that receive certification or renew 
their certification from a USDA accredited certifier are eligible to receive reimbursement for 75% 
of eligible certification fees, up to a maximum of $750 per annual certification scope. 

Completed applications and all necessary documents with proof of payment between October 1, 
2022 – September 30, 2023 must be submitted by December 15, 2023. Reimbursements will be 
made on a first-come, first-served basis until all available funds have been disbursed. 

For completed applications allow 3-4 weeks to receive your reimbursement. 

INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED 
To apply for reimbursement, applicants must provide the following: 
• Cost Share Application form
• Copy of Certification Certificate
• Itemized fee invoice marked PAID – If certified through Oregon Dept. of Ag this item is not needed
• W-9 form: All entities need to turn in a W-9

INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLY 
Please follow the instructions below to upload the documents to the secured FTP server for 
reimbursement. 

Step 1: Visit this link online: https://files.oda.state.or.us/?login=occsrp  
If you are not automatically logged in, the username is: occsrp - There is no password, click Login.  
Step 2: Click “Choose Files by Selecting.” 
Step 3: Select the documents from your computer to attach to your application, see list of 
documents above for required material. Note: You can only select one document at a time, 
please click “Select More Files” to select the next document. 
Step 4: Fill out requested and required information on the upload page (name, business name, etc.). 
Step 5: Certify that you are authorized to submit documents on behalf of the organization. 
Step 6: Click “Begin Upload.”   There will be no email notification sent of upload as in past years. Please 
use the information below if you believe your upload failed. 



Questions? 
Gabrielle Ugalde Phone: 503-986-6473 Email: organiccostshare@oda.oregon.gov 
FSA administers the Organic Cost Share Certification Program using relevant sections of the Organic Foods 
Production Act of 1990 and the regulations in 7 CFR part 205. Revised: 7/2023 

 

Organic Certification Cost Share Reimbursement Program 
635 Capitol St, NE, Salem, OR 97301-2532 

503.986.6473 | Oregon.gov/ODA 

Completed applications and all necessary documents with proof of payment between October 1, 2022 – 
September 30, 2023 must be submitted by December 15, 2023. Reimbursements will be made on a 
first-come, first-served basis until all available funds have been disbursed. For completed applications 
allow 3-4 weeks to receive your reimbursement.

STEP 1: Contact Details – Contact details must match the W-9 information 

First Last Name 
Farm or Business Name 
Address on W-9 
City, State, Zip 
Telephone Email 

STEP 2: USDA Accredited Certifying Agent – Which Accredited Certifying Agent issued the certificate 

Oregon Tilth, Inc. Quality Assurance Intl. CCOF Certification Services 

Washington Dept. of Ag. Oregon Dept. of Ag. Other 

STEP 3: Certification Scope – Indicate the certification scope the eligible fees cover 

Crops Wild Crops Processing/Handling Livestock 

STEP 4: Date and Amount of Certification Fees PAID – Detail must match information provided 
Date certification 
fees PAID 

Total amount of 
certification fees PAID $ 

STEP 5: Authorized Signature 
I certify the above information is true and correct, and the operation stated above received 
certification or paid expenses to renew organic certification during the period of October 1, 2022 to 
September 30, 2023. 

Signature: Date: 

For Official Use only: 
Total eligible fees paid: #of scopes 

Multiply by 75% =  

$750 $1,500 $2,250 $3,000 
($750 maximum payment per scope) 

For Official Use only: 
Application Approved by/date: 

Reimbursement Approved by: 

(PCA 20669) 
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