
OREGON LOST or REPLACEMENT BOAT TITLE APPLICATION 

 OFFICE USE ONLY:  
 cc / cash / ck / cashiers ck / mo:  ______________ $_________

SECTION 2:  Last Title Holders MUST complete this section with signature verification 

I / we certify the title is:Lost    Destroyed    Never Received 

(check one) 

I / we are:  Releasing Interest   Requesting a New Title 

(check one) 

Print Owner Name: Signature: Date: 

Print Co-Owner Name: Signature: Date: 

Lienholder Line Stamp (*See page 2) : Signature: Date: 

By signature above, I / we certify the statements above are true and correct and if the boat is sold do hereby release all 
interest in the vessel described above.  I / we will defend the State of Oregon against all claims or assertions of claims it 
may be subject to arising from this application.  Any false statement may result in a fine.  

SIGNATURE VERIFICATION: Last owner(s) signature(s) above must be either     
notarized or include photocopies of each owner’s driver’s license, front and back  
or other signed photo identification. 

NOTARY PUBLIC: State of Oregon, County of ___________subscribed before me by _____________________  
as owner and  if any, _________________________co-owner on this ______day of _______, 20___. 
Notary Public Signature ____________________________ My commission expires on ___________ 

SECTION 3:  All New Applicant(s) MUST complete

Owner (print full legal name) Birth Date mm/dd/yyyy Phone Number

Mailing Address, City, State, Zip Email 

Co-Owner (print full legal name) Birth Date mm/dd/yyyy 

Survivorship:  Joint Owners agree that the title will be issued with right of survivorship (ORS 105.920)     Yes       No  

Lienholder (security interest holder/lender) Name 

Lienholder Address, City, State, Zip 

I/we certify under penalty of law the information given by me on this application is true, correct and complete to the 

best of my knowledge and belief and that Oregon is the principal state of use.     

Applicant Signatures: _____________________________________________________________ Date: ____________ 

SECTION 1:  For Oregon Boats ONLY -Boat information MUST be complete

OR# Hull Serial Number FEES: circle/write amount  

see page 2 for additional instructions 
Length  

  

in.

Model Year Manufacturer 
Title NO Change $25 

Primary Propulsion (check one) 

 Propeller    Water Jet   Sail   Manual  Other 

Engine (check one) 

 Outboard    Inboard   Pod 

 Other 

Title with Changes $75 

Late Fee $25 

Fuel (check one) 

 Gas    Diesel    

 Electric  Other 

Vessel Type (check one) 

 Open Motorboat    Cabin Motorboat 

 Pontoon Motorboat  Sail    Jet Ski 

Material (check one) 

 Aluminum     Wood 

 Fiberglass   Other   

Registration (see page 2) $ 

Replacement Registration, 

(check one, registration current)  

 Card Only   Card + Decals

$15 

ft.

Model  



RETURN APPLICATION TO: Oregon State Marine Board   Attn: Title & Registration  PO Box 14145 Salem OR 97309-5065 

Boat Registration Fee Schedule as of November 1, 2019 
All motorboats regardless of motor type and sailboats 12 feet and longer 

LENGTH  (ft = feet) FEE LENGTH  (ft = feet) FEE 

more than 4 ft to 5 ft $34.75 more than 23 ft to 24 ft $147.80 

more than 5 ft to 6 ft $40.70 more than 24 ft to 25 ft $153.75 

more than 6 ft to 7 ft $46.65 more than 25 ft to 26 ft $159.70 

more than 7 ft to 8 ft $52.60 more than 26 ft to 27 ft $165.65 

more than 8 ft to 9 ft $58.55 more than 27 ft to 28 ft $171.60 

more than 9 ft to 10 ft $64.50 more than 28 ft to 29 ft $177.55 

more than 10 ft to 11 ft $70.45 more than 29 ft to 30 ft $183.50 

more than 11 ft to 12 ft $76.40 more than 30 ft to 31 ft $189.45 

more than 12 ft to 13 ft $82.35 more than 31 ft to 32 ft $195.40 

more than 13 ft to 14 ft $88.30 more than 32 ft to 33 ft $201.35 

more than 14 ft to 15 ft $94.25 more than 33 ft to 34 ft $207.30 

more than 15 ft to 16 ft $100.20 more than 34 ft to 35 ft $213.25 

more than 16 ft to 17 ft $106.15 more than 35 ft to 36 ft $219.20 

more than 17 ft to 18 ft $112.10 more than 36 ft to 37 ft $225.15 

more than 18 ft to 19 ft $118.05 more than 37 ft to 38 ft $231.10 

more than 19 ft to 20 ft $124.00 more than 38 ft to 39 ft $237.05 

more than 20 ft to 21 ft $129.95 more than 39 ft to 40 ft $243.00 

more than 21 ft to 22 ft $135.90 more than 40 ft to 41 ft $248.95 

more than 22 ft to 23 ft $141.85 more than 41 ft to 42 ft $254.90 
If the watercraft is longer than 42 feet or under 4 feet calculate the fee: 

$5.95 x feet (rounded up) + $5 

Lienholder (Security Interest Holder / Lender):  Must include line stamp when available, signature and 

date or a separate lien release letter on lender letterhead. 

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS: 

1) Certified / Return Receipt Mail:

 Fill in the vessel data information.

 Print the former owner, co-owner and lender in the middle section of the form.  Make a copy of the form to mail.

 Write a letter to the former owner(s) and lender stating you have purchased the boat without a title and need their 
release of interest signatures on the form.

 Mail the letter and form to owner(s) and a second letter to any lender as Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested 
at your local post office.  If multiple owners letter must be addressed to ALL.

 The Post Office will return it to the sender if undeliverable.  Send the unopened letter(s), your application as new 
owner, an original Bill of Sale, and check or money order payable to OSMB for the fees.

 If the green Return Receipt card is returned with a signature, but the form is not returned within 30 days, send the 
Return Receipt with your application as new owner, an original Bill of Sale and a check or money order payable to 
OSMB for the fees.

2) Any other situations please call Oregon State Marine Board (503) 378- 8587 or email to
marine.board@boat.oregon.gov

3) You can also visit our website at: boat.oregon.gov

250-041 03/2024

mailto:marine.board@boat.oregon.gov
https://boat.oregon.gov
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