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- BEFORE THE PLUMBING BOARD OF THE STATE OF OREGON

IN THE MATTER OF: NOTICE OF PROPOSED ASSESSMENT
OF A CIVIL PENALTY AND FINAL

RICHARD TOMMY CLIFFORD, AN ORDER ON DEFAULT

INDIVIDUAL

RESPONDENT CASE NO. 2013-0194

N S S N S N Noms N S

Under ORS 455.895(1)(a) and (b), and OAR 918-001-0036, the State Plumbing Board
(Board) proposes disciplinary action against Respondent in the form of civil penalties, totaling
$2,000, for violations of Building Codes Division statutes and rules as follows:

FINDINGS OF FACT

Respondent installed potable water piping at 1621 SE McBrod Street, Milwaukie,
Oregon, without a valid journeyman plumber license, in violation of ORS 693.030(1).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW
Installing potable water piping is a plumbing installation as defined in ORS 447.010(6).

WHAT THE LAW SAYS

Under ORS 693.030(1), a person may not engage in the trade of journeyman plumber
without a journeyman plumber license.

ORDER

Under ORS 455.895(1)(a) and OAR 918-001-0036, the State Plumbing Board assesses
the following:

(1) a $2,000 civil penalty for violating ORS 693.030(1).
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As of: June 5,204
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NOTICE OF RIGHT TO HEARING

Respondent is entitled to a hearing as provided by the Administrative Procedures Act,
Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 183. If Respondent requests a hearing, the request must be in
writing and filed with the Division no later than 20 days from the service date. If this Notice was
served to Respondent in person, the service date is the date Respondent received this Notice. If
this Notice was served through the mail, the service date is the day the Notice was mailed, not
the day Respondent received it.

If a request for hearing is not received within 20 days, Respondent’s right to a hearing is
considered waived unless the failure to request a hearing was beyond Respondent’s reasonable
control. Mail hearing requests to Building Codes Division, Enforcement Section, P.O. Box

14470, Salem, Oregon, 97309.

- Respondent has the right to be represented by legal counsel. ORS 183.457 provides that
a corporation may be represented by an authorized representative at the hearing. If Respondent -
requests-a hearing, Respondent will be notified of the time and place of the hearing and be given
information on procedures, right of representation and other rights of partles relating to the
hearing before it begins.

NOTICE TO ACTIVE DUTY SERVICE MEMBERS

Active duty service members have a right to stay proceedings under the federal Servicemembers .
Civil Relief Act. Contact the Oregon State Bar at 800-452-8260 or the Oregon Military
Department at 800-452-7500 for more information. If you need help finding legal assistance,

visit the United States Armed Forces Legal Assistance Legal Services Locator website at
http://legalassistance:law.af.mil/content/locator.php.
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NOTICE OF FINAL ORDER

If Respondent does not request a hearing within 20 days, withdraws a hearing request,
notifies the Director or the administrative law judge that they will not appear, or fails to appear at
a scheduled hearing, the Director will issue a Final Order by Default. If the Director issues a
Final Order by Default, it designates the file, including any materials submitted by Respondent
that relate to this matter, as the record for-purpose of proving a prima facie case.

Respondent is entitled to judicial review of any final order issued in the matter of this
Notice of a Proposed Civil Penalty. Judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition for
review with the Oregon Court of Appeals within 60 days after the Final Order is served. See
ORS 183.482. If the Order was served in person, the service date is the date Respondent
received the Order. If the Order was served through the mail, the service date is the day the
Order was mailed, not the day it was received by Respondent. If Respondent does not file a
petition for judicial review within 60 days, Respondent will lose the right to appeal The phone

{number for the Oregon Court of Appeals is 503-986-5555.

Dated this‘ ,7 day of MW\C\/\ ~,2014

Nty ..

Chairman
Plumbing Board
State of Oregon
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