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' BEFORE THE ELECTRICAL AND ELEVATOR BOARD OF THE STATE OF OREGON

- NOTICE OF PROPOSED ASSESSMENT
OF A CIVIL PENALTY AND FINAL
ORDER ON DEFAULT

IN THE MATTER OF:

DAVID D. KILLION, AN INDIVIDUAL

RESPONDENT CASE NO. C2013-0209

24

Under ORS 455. 895(1)(b) and OAR 918 001-0036, the Oregon Electrical and
Elevator Board (Board) proposes disciplinary action against Respondent in the form of civil
penalties totallng $3, 000 for violations of Burldrng Codes Division statutes or rules as
follows: : : »

FINDINGS OF FACT and CONCLUSIONS OF LAW »

(1) Prior to August 2012 at 92351 Clover Road, Astoria; Oregon, Respondent

‘|nstalled and connected electrical condu1t and feeder wiring to the existing service meter

main, without having an Oregon supervrsrng or journeyman electrrcran S Ilcense violating -
ORS 479 620(3)

(2) Prior to August 2012, at 92351. Clover Road, Astoria, Oregon Respondent
installed and connected electrical conduit and feeder wiring to the existing service meter
main, wrthout first obtalnlng an electrical permit, violating ORS 479 550(1).

(3) lnstallrng and connecting electrical condunt and feeder wiring to the exustlng
service meter main, as descrlbed above is an electrical installation as defined by ORS
479. 530(10) -

. WHAT THE LAW SAYS

(1) Under ORS 479. 620(3) a person may not make any eIectrlcaI mstallatrons
without a supervising or journeyman eIectrrcran S llcense

(2) Under ORS 479.550(1), no person shaII work on any new eIectrrcal installation

\ forlwhrch a permlt has not been |ssued
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| FENAL ORDER

As of: febary 24,201
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"ORDER .

Under ORS 455 895(1)(b) and OAR 918-001 0036 the Board assesses the
followmg

“(1a $2 000 civil penalty for Violating ORS 479. 620(3)
(2) a $1,000 civil penalty for violating ORS 479. 550(1)

CIVI| penaltles assessed total $3 000

NOTICE OF RIGHT TO HEAR-‘ING

Respondent is entitled to a hearing as prowded by the Administrative Procedures Act,
Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 183. 'If Respondent requests a hearlng, the request
must be in writing and postmarked no later than 20 days from the service date. If this
Notice was served to Respondent in person, the service date is the date Respondent

| received this Notice. If this Notice was served through the mail, the service date is the day

the Notice was mailed; not the day'Respondent reoeived it.

If a request for hearing is not received within 20 days, Respondent’s right to a hearing is
considered waived unless the failure to request a hearing was beyond Respondent’s
reasonable control. Mail hearing requests to Building Codes DlVlSlon Enforcement
Section, P.O. Box 14470 Salem, Oregon 97309.

Respondent has the rlght to be represented by legal counsel ORS 183 457 provides that
a corporation may be represented by an authorized representatlve at the hearing. If
Respondent requests a hearing, Respondent will be notified of the time and place of the
hearing and be given information on procedures, right of representation, and other rights of |
partles relating to the hearlng before it beglns :

~ NOTICE TO ACTIVE DUTY SERVICE MEMBERS

Active duty service members have a right to stay proceedings under the federal Service
Members Civil Relief Act. Contact the Oregon. State Bar at 800-452-8260 or the Oregon
Military Department at 800-452-7500 for more information: If Respondent needs help
finding legal assistance, visit the United States Armed Forces Legal Assistance Legal

' ’Serwces Locator website at http //qualassnstance law.af. mnl/content/locator php.
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'NOTICE OF FINAL ORDER'

If Respondent does not request a hearing within 20 days, withdraws a hearing request,
notifies the Board or the administrative law judge that they will not appear, or fails to
appear at a-'scheduled hearing, the Board will issue a Final Order by Default. If the Board
issues a Final Order by Default, it designates the file, including any materials submitted by
Respondent that relate to th|s matter, as the record for purpose of proving a prima facie

case.

Respondnei is entitled to judicial review of any.final order issued in the matter of this

| Notice of a Proposed Civil Penalty. Judicial review may be obtained by filing a petition.for

review with the Oregon Court of Appeals within 60 days after the Final Order is served.
See ORS 183.482. Ifthe Order was served in person, the service date is the date
Respondent received the Order. If the Order was served through the mail, the service
date is the day the Order was mailed, not the day it was received by Respondent. If
Respondent does not file a petition for judicial review within 60 days, Respondent will lose
the right to appeal. The informational phone number for the Oregon Court of Appeals i is
503-986-5555. : : :

Dated this _ i day of Jo&\ U\OF\/ ,2014 -

Chalrman

‘|1 Electrical and Elevator. Board

State of Oregon
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