
 

Revised April 2010 

Oregon Board of Accountancy 
Application for Issuance of CPA Cert if icate or PA License 

and Permit to Practice Public Accounting   
FEE: $310 

 

1. PRINT Full Name               
    Last    First     Middle 
 

Other last names known by:             
 

INSERT √ TO SELECT SIZE OF CERTIFICATE:    11 x 14  (No additional charge)  
         16 x 20  ($15 additional charge) 
 
I would like my name lettered on my certificate as: 
 
 

If you use a PO Box or other mail service you must also provide a physical address 
Insert √ in one box to indicate official mailing address 

 

2.  Physical Home Address              
  
City       State  9-Digit Zip Code      
 
PO Box:     Phone No.   E-Mail Address:       
 
3.  *Employer name              

*If self-employed, include name of business, type of business and address.  Indicate if unemployed. 
 
Physical Address of Employment         PO Box     
 
City       State    9-Digit Zip Code   Phone No.      
 
 
4.  Uniform CPA Exam passed in       on       
      State     Exam Date (Month & Year) 
5.  How did you qualify for the CPA exam?   

150 semester hours with 24 sem hours accounting & 24 sem accounting/related   
 

   Bachelor Degree with 20 sem accounting & 10 sem accounting/related   
 
6.  Are you transferring CPA exam grades from another state?    Yes     No    
 

    Name of State         
If yes, you must request your official transcripts from your college or university to be sent to the Oregon Board and have 
the State Board complete the ‘Exchange of Exam Information’ form. 
 
 
 
BOA USE ONLY: 
 
Clerk: __________________  Date Processed: _____________ Seq #:     
 
Batch #: _________________   
 
Note: __________________________________________________________________________ 
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  Oregon Board of Accountancy Application for CPA certificate or PA license   
 
7.  Are you now or have you ever applied for or been issued a   Yes     No    
certificate or license as a CPA or PA in this or any other state? 
 

If yes, name of state:         Date Issued:      
 
8.  Have you ever been charged, convicted, pleaded nolo contendre or Yes     No    
found guilty of any criminal offense (excluding non-criminal traffic violations) 
in the ten-year period immediately preceding this application? 
 
9.  Are you currently under investigation by any regulatory or licensing  Yes     No    
Board? 
 
10.  Have you ever had a professional or vocational license denied,   Yes     No    
suspended, or revoked by this or any other state, jurisdiction or foreign country? 
 

If  you answer yes to questions 8, 9 or 10, download a disposition form from the  
Board website and submit completed form with this appl icat ion. 

 
 

Experience and exam requirements must be completed within  
8-years immediately preceding the date of this application. 

 
Certification 

 
  I certify to the truth and accuracy of all statements, answers and representations made in this 
application, including all supplementary statements.  I understand that when a CPA certificate or PA 
license is issued to me, it must be surrendered upon demand by the Oregon Board of Accountancy 
upon my failure to pay the fees prescribed by law, or upon revocation by the Board of my certificate 
or for other causes prescribed by law.  I authorize investigation by the Board of the statements 
made on this application, and other investigations, including a criminal records check, as the Board 
deems necessary. 
 
 
Signature            Date       
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Credit/Debit Card Payment Authorization Form 
 

DO NOT SEND THIS FORM WITHOUT ATTACHING THE 
APPLICATION 

 
I authorize the Oregon Board of Accountancy to charge my Credit/Debit card listed below, and if necessary,  
to initiate adjustments for any transactions credited or debited in error.  
     

Applicant Name:             
 
                
Signature         Date 

 
 

Application fee:  $150 - Required 
Permit Fee:   $160 - Required 
16 x 20 Certificate:     $15 - Optional 

 
Cardholder’s Information:   Please PRINT and provide ALL information.  Visa or MasterCard ONLY 
 
Charge Amount: $      Exp Date:     
 
Card Number:                
 
Cardholder Name (as it appears on the card) :            
 
Cardholder Billing Address:              
    Street, Apartment # 

                
 City    State, Zip Code   Daytime Phone Number  
 

                
Cardholder’s Signature      Date 
 
RETURN THIS FORM TO: Oregon Board of Accountancy, 3218 Pringle Rd SE #110, Salem OR  97302 
Questions?  Please call 503-378.2235 or 503-378-2268 

 
 

If paying by Check 
Mail check payable to Oregon Board of Accountancy and Mail to: 

Board of Accountancy 
Unit 05 

PO Box 4395 
Portland, OR  97208-4395 

 
 
 

DO NOT SEPARATE THIS SHEET FROM YOUR APPLICATION FORM 
 
 


