Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

OREGON POSTING REQUIREMENTS
POSTING REQUIREMENTS FOR OREGON EMPLOYERS
 
Oregon employers are required by a number of state and federal agencies to display a variety of workplace notices and posters.  Typically, these notices must be posted in a conspicuous place, where employees may regularly view them.  Employers with more than one work location are generally required to display these posters at each worksite. 
 
Certain posters must also be readily available for job applicants to view.  These include the federal Polygraph Protection Act Notice; the federal Family and Medical Leave Act poster; the OR-OSHA Job Safety and Health poster (“It’s the Law”); and the “Equal Employment Opportunity is THE LAW” poster.
 
Small Employers (Less than 25 employees)
 
Small Oregon employers need to provide the following postings:
1) Oregon State Minimum Wage poster
2) Oregon OSHA poster
3) Federal Minimum Wage poster
4) "EEO is The Law" poster
5) Federal Polygraph Protection Notice
6) Federal USERRA (military rights) poster
 
Large Oregon Employers (25 or more employees)
 
In addition to the postings listed above, large employers will need to post information regarding:
1) Oregon Family Leave Act
2) Federal Family and Medical Leave Act
 
Agricultural Employers 
 
In addition to most of the postings listed for large employers, agricultural employers need to display the following additional notices:
1) Migrant & Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act Poster
2) Field Sanitation Notice
3) “Protect yourself from pesticides” Poster
4) BOLI Notice to Agricultural Employees
 
As a service to Oregon employers, BOLI’s Technical Assistance for Employers program produces a number of composite posters designed to meet the specific needs of small employers, large employers as well as agricultural employers.  All of our composite posters are priced between $10 & $15, plus shipping and handling.  Previews and ordering information are available on our publications page.
 
This page also provides information regarding the most commonly required posters and notices as well as contact information for the applicable regulatory agencies to obtain these postings for FREE.
 
DISCLAIMER:                                                                     
 
  1. Information about posters not regulated by the Bureau of Labor and Industries is provided here as a courtesy to employers. If you have questions regarding a specific poster or requirement, you must contact the issuing agency (e.g., EEOC, OR-OSHA, etc.) directly. 
  2. The posters listed here are general requirements only. Your industry may have additional requirements that you might be responsible to post. 
  3. There are many private companies across the country in the business of selling labor law posters. The Bureau of Labor and Industries is NOT associated in any way with these organizations. Before you purchase posters, be sure to contact the appropriate regulatory agency to verify that the poster is required and determine how to obtain the posters for FREE from that agency. 
 

POSTER AND COMPLIANCE NOTICE REQUIREMENTS AND CONTACT INFORMATION
 
STATE REQUIRED POSTERS 
  • State Minimum Wage poster (regulated by BOLI)
Who Must Post?
All employers in Oregon, except federal government employers.

Download the English version of the 2012 Oregon Minimum Wage Poster. 
Download the Spanish version of the 2012 Oregon Minimum Wage Poster.
  • Agricultural Employees: Your Rights Under Oregon’s Minimum Wage Law and Child Labor Law Notice (regulated by BOLI)
Who Must Post?
All agricultural employers in Oregon.
Download the English version of the 2012 Oregon Agricultural Minimum Wage Poster.
Download the Spanish version of the 2012 Oregon Agricultural Minimum Wage Poster. 
  •  Oregon Family Leave Act poster (regulated by BOLI)
Who Must Post?
Employers with 25 or more employees in Oregon.
           Download the English version of the Oregon Family Leave Act poster.
           Download the Spanish version of the Oregon Family Leave Act poster.
  • Job Safety and Health poster, "It’s the Law” (regulated by OR-OSHA)
Who Must Post?
Employers with one or more employees.
 
Download the English version of the Safety and Health poster.
Download the Spanish version of the Safety and Health poster.
 
For additional information, contact:
 
          Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Division (OSHA)
          Resource Center
          503-947-7447
          800-922-2689 (Oregon only)
          osha.resource@state.or.us 
 
Order forms are available at Resource Center Website.
  • No Smoking poster (regulated by Department of Human Services, Health Department)
Who Must Post?
Required for all businesses under Oregon’s Smokefree Workplace Law to prohibit smoking in the workplace and within 10 feet of all entrances, exits, windows and air intake vents. 
      

Downloads, including the Smokefree Workplace Decal (required posting) and suggested Smokefree Workplace Brochure and/or Flyer. 
 
For additional information, contact:
 
          Health Services
          Oregon’s Smokefree Workplace
          www.healthoregon.org/tobacco
          866-621-6107  Information Line
          877-270-7867  Quit Smoking Program
          877-777-6534  TTY
STATE REQUIRED COMPLIANCE NOTICES 
  • Workers’ Compensation Notice of Compliance (regulated by Workers’ Compensation Division of DCBS)
Who Must Post?
All employers who are required to provide workers' compensation coverage for their employees.
 
The Workers’ Compensation Division issues this notice after it receives the proof of coverage filing from the insurer. Employers should receive this notice after purchasing workers' compensation insurance. Employers not receiving the notice or requiring a duplicate notice should contact the Workers’ Compensation Division.  
Download information, and order form, about the Notice of Compliance poster. You can also contact them at:
 
          Workers’ Compensation Division
          Employer Compliance
          503-947-7815
          888-877-5670
          http://www.wcd.oregon.gov 
 
  • Employment Insurance Notice (Form 11) (regulated by Employment Department)
Who Must Post?
Employers with at least a $1000 payroll in a calendar quarter and employers with one or more workers during 18 different weeks in a calendar year.
 
The Employment Department automatically sends this notice after an account is set up or reopened, and employers can order a duplicate if necessary. When ordering a duplicate, employers should have their business identification number ready when they call.
 
You will find additional information and an order form on their website at www.oregon.gov/employ/tax. You can also contact them at:
 
            Employment Department
            Unemployment Insurance Tax Unit
            Forms Hotline: 503-947-1488, Option 3
FEDERAL POSTERS AND COMPLIANCE NOTICES 
  • Federal Minimum Wage poster (regulated by the USDOL)
The Federal Minimum Wage increased from $6.55 per hour to $7.25 per hour effective July 24, 2009.  The current poster is available from the U.S. Department of Labor.
 
Who Must Post?
All employers subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act.

Download the English version of the Federal Minimum Wage poster.
Download the Spanish version of the Federal Minimum Wage poster.
  • Employee Polygraph Protection Act poster (regulated by the USDOL)
Who Must Post?
All employers engaged in commerce.
 
Download the English version of the Polygraph Protection Act Notice.
Download the Spanish version of the Polygraph Protection Act Notice.
  • Family and Medical Leave Poster (regulated by the USDOL)
Who Must Post?
Employers with 50 or more workers during 20 weeks of the year.
 
Download the English version of the Family and Medical Leave Act poster.
Download the Spanish version of the Family and Medical Leave Act poster.
 
For additional information and ordering, contact:
 
          U.S. Department of Labor
          Wage and Hour Division
          www.dol.gov/whd 
          866-4USADOL
  • Equal Employment Opportunity is THE LAW poster (regulated by Equal Employment Opportunity Commission)
Who Must Post?
Employers with 15 or more employees during 20 weeks of the year (including employment agencies and labor organizations).
 
ADA required postings are included in this poster.
 
Download the Equal Employment Opportunity is THE LAW poster.
 
For additional information and ordering, contact:
 
          Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
          www.eeoc.gov
          206-220-6883 (for information)
          800-669-3362 (to order posters)
  • The Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA) poster (regulated by the USDOL, Veteran’s Employment and Training Service)
Who Must Post?
Employers are required to provide to persons entitled to the rights and benefits under USERRA, a notice of the rights, benefits and obligations of such persons and such employers under USERRA.
 
Download the USERRA poster. This poster is available in English only.
 
For additional information and ordering, contact:
 
          U.S. Department of Labor
          Veteran’s Employment and Training Service
          www.dol.gov/vets
          503-947-1490
          503-731-3478
 
  • NLRB Employee Rights Notice Posting 
The DC Circuit Court of Appeals has temporarily enjoined the NLRB's rule requiring the posting of the employee rights under the National Labor Relations Act. The rule, which had been scheduled to take effect on April 30, 2012, will not take effect until the legal issues are resolved. There is no new deadline for the posting requirement at this time.
 
From the National Labor Relations Board's website, you can download and print copies of the notice or request free copies be mailed to you.