Secretary of State

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING*
A Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact accompanies this form.

Bureau of Labor and Industries, Wage and Hour Division 839-015

Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number
Marcia Ohlemiller 800 NE Oregon, Suite 1045, Portland, OR 97232 (971) 673-0784
Rules Coordinator Address Telephone

RULE CAPTION
Clarifies licensing requirements for employees of Farm Labor Contractors/Indorsements
Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency’s intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of new rule numbers (Adopted or Renumbered rules) with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing
ADOPT:

AMEND: OAR 839-015-0141

REPEAL.:

RENUMBER:
AMEND & RENUMBER:

Stat. Auth.: ORS 658.407

Other Auth.:

Stats. Implemented: ORS 658.405 to 658.503

RULE SUMMARY

This proposed rule amendment clarifies that one of the conditions for being licensed as a farm or forest labor
contractor subject to an employee indorsement under the Farm Labor Contractor law includes that the employee is not
otherwise licensed under the Farm Labor Contractor law.

The agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals
while reducing the negative economic impact of the rule on business.

June 23, 2008
Last Day for Public Comment (Last day to submit written comments to the Rules Coordinator)

Brad Avakian May 1, 2008

Signature Printed name Date
*Rulemaking Notices published in the Oregon Bulletin must be submitted by 5:00 pm on the 15th day of the preceding month
unless this deadline falls on a weekend or legal holiday, upon which the deadline is 5:00 pm the preceding workday. A public
rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21
days following the publication of the Rulemaking Notice in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people
on the agency mailing list, whichever is later. If sufficient hearing requests are received, notice of the date and time of the
rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon Bulletin at least 14 days before the hearing. ARC 923-2005
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