OSHA programs that improve safety now count for CCB continuing education
Oregon OSHA consultation services are free and confidential. Consultants in workplace safety, industrial hygiene and ergonomics can help you reduce accidents and related costs, and help you develop a comprehensive program to manage safety and health. You will receive a report listing the hazards identified along with Oregon OSHA recommendations for corrections.
And now you can satisfy all or part of your CCB continuing education credits when:
- You receive an Oregon OSHA consultation AND
- Provide proof that you corrected any serious hazards that were identified.
What: This is targeted consultation that covers a particular job or an aspect of a job to help you identify and correct hazards - fall protection, for example.
Credit: Earn 3 hours of CCB laws, regulations and business practices credit or Series A credit once you receive the Oregon OSHA safety or health consultation and correct any serious hazards.
What to do: Request a specific consultation through the Oregon OSHA office nearest you. Indicate you want to participate in the CCB Safety Improvement CEU Program. Once the consultation is complete and you correct any serious hazards, Oregon OSHA will issue you a letter of substantial compliance and email the CCB a copy.
What: This consultation not only covers a worksite visit but will evaluate the overall safety program - everything from injury and illness records and written programs to safety meetings or safety committee operations.
Credit: Earn 5 hours of CCB laws, regulations and business practices credit or Series A credit once you receive a consultation and correct all serious hazards identified.
What to do: Request a comprehensive consultation through the Oregon OSHA field office nearest you. Indicate you want to participate in the CCB Safety Improvement CEU Program. Once the consultation is complete and you correct any serious hazards, Oregon OSHA will issue you a letter of substantial compliance and email the CCB a copy.
What: Participants undergo a series of safety consultations and work with OSHA over a period of one year to correct hazards and develop programs to become self-reliant in safety.
Credit: Satisfy all your CCB requirements (8 or 16 hours) if you are accepted into and complete the program. Credit will be granted for the license period in which you complete the program.
What to do: Contact the Oregon OSHA field office nearest you to apply for the program. Once the year-long program is completed, Oregon OSHA will mail you a certificate of completion. Share this with the CCB for continuing education credit.