Education

All classes are Series A courses

​A​gency name​ Course Hours ​​Cost

​Oregon OSHA online courses

503-947-7443
Click on Oregon OSHA link below to see where to take online classes. 
Not all OSHA classes are approved for CCB credit. Only the classes listed below and the hours posted here are approved for CCB credit.
​​Oregon OSHA ​Accident Investigation ​1 ​Free
​​​Oregon OSHA​ ​ATV Safety (English and Spanish) ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Bloodborne Pathogens ​1 Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Confined spaces ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Fall protection ​2 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Hazard Communication Aligned with GHS ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Hazard Identification 3 ​Free
​​Oregon OSHA​ ​Job Hazard Analysis ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Personal Protective Equipment ​1 ​Free
​​Oregon OSHA​ ​Lockout/Tagout ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Portable Ladder Safety  ​1 ​Free 
Oregon OSHA  ​Recordkeeping and Reporting ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA  ​Safety and Health Management  ​1 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Silica ​1 ​Free

Oregon OSHA "live" workshops​

 Click on the Oregon OSHA link below to see class ​​​dates ​ ​ ​
503-947-7443​ 
Oregon OSHA ​Accident investigation ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA​ ​Confined Space ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Excavation Safety ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Fall Protection ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA​ ​Forklift Safety ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Hazard Communication - Aligned with GHS ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Hazard Identification ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Job Hazard Analysis ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Lockout/Tagout and Machine Safeguarding ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA​ ​Safety Committees and Meetings ​4 ​Free
Oregon OSHA ​Safety and the Supervisor ​4 ​Free

Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries​ ​ ​(BOLI) ​ ​ ​

Live seminars

Click on the BOLI link below to see class dates and register
971-673-0824
​​BOLI ​New Supervisor Training ​15 (6 classes) ​$305
BOLI ​Leave Laws in Oregon ​10 (two-day training) $285
BOLI​ ​Employee Supervision ​10 (two-day training) ​$285
​BOLI ​Wage and Hour Laws ​6 ​$185
​BOLI ​Effective Supervisory Practices ​6 ​$185
​​​BOLI ​The Life of a Workers Comp Claim ​6 ​$185
​​​​BOLI ​Oregon Sick Time Update and New Laws (2017 Legislature) ​3 ​$75
BOLI ​Documentation, Discipline and Discharge ​2.5 ​$75
BOLI ​Workplace Drug and Alcohol Issues ​2.5 ​$75
BOLI Legal Hiring Practices 2.5 $75
BOLI ​Dealing with a Difficult Employee ​2.5 ​$75
BOLI ​Developing an Employee Handbook ​2.5 ​$75

Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)

ODOT Training and Certification, Construction Section

503-986-4336

ODOT courses are approved for CCB continuing education credit. Contractors must submit course certificates to cecerts@state.or.us


ODOT

ADA Curb Ramp Contractor Certification

In November 2015, ODOT released a new ADA Ramp Inspection Form. This class focuses on the aspects of curb ramps that must be compliant to be accepted, and how ODOT will inspect the newly constructed curb ramps. The half day class (2 hours classroom/2 hours in the field) covers the inspection form, new contract requirements, the necessary tools, measurement guidance, and field training.

Starting January 2018, ODOT requires that any company bidding/constructing curb ramps on state highway projects be certified through this training for ADA Curb Ramps. 

Register online with iLearn but take courses "live" in classroom setting. 

Questions?
503-986-3176 or ​scott.chalkley@odot.state.or.us​.  
​4 Free​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​Other ways to earn CCB credit for OSHA safety courses

The CCB also grants continuing education for free safety consultations you request from Oregon OSHA. Learn more.

​​​​​​​How​ to get credit

Send course completion certificates to the CCB at cecerts@state.or.us​. Be sure and tell us your CCB license number so we can credit your account!