Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Information about workers' compensation
Workers' comp. subject index

Workers' compensation
Information about workers' compensation can be found with these programs:
Workers' Compensation Division (WCD)
The Workers' Compensation Division administers Oregon's workers' compensation law and regulates workers' compensation insurance carriers and employers to ensure that workers injured on the job receive the benefits due them and employment assistance to regain their economic self-sufficiency.
Ombudsman for Injured Workers (OIW)
The ombudsman serves as an independent advocate for Oregon's injured workers. We help workers understand their rights and responsibilities in the workers' compensation system, investigate complaints, and work to resolve those complaints.
Ombudsman for Small Business
The ombudsman serves as an independent advocate for small business by providing information and assistance regarding workers' compensation insurance and claims processing.
Workers' Compensation Board (WCB)
The WCB Hearings Division hears appeals regarding workers' compensation claims and health and safety citations. The five member Workers' Compensation Board serves as the appellate body that reviews orders issued by the Hearings Division's administrative law judges, exercises own-motion jurisdiction, and administers the Victim of Crimes Compensation Law. The board also provides policy advice on workers' compensation to the DCBS director, upon the director's request.
Management-Labor Advisory Committee (MLAC)
The committee provides a forum for business and labor to come together to explore and resolve issues involving workers' compensation. The members, appointed by the Governor, include five labor and five management representatives. They advise the DCBS director and the Legislature on workers' compensation matters. 
Medical Advisory Committee
The committee services on matters relating to the provision of medical care to injured workers. The committee members are appointed by the DCBS director.