Foster Parents and Relative Caregivers

Contact a training coordinator below to find out the trainings that are being offered.

Remember - foster parents have access to training in any county that meets their needs.

Not sure how close a training is in another county? View the county map​ 
 
 
  
Contacts
Baker

​Trisha Hilt
541-523-6423
Trisha.Hilt@state.or.us

 

Benton

​Bobye Schneider
541-791-5786
BOBYE.L.SCHNEIDER@dhsoha.state.or.us

Sheri Troftgruben
541-791-5722
Sheri.troftgruben@dhsoha.state.or.us

Clackamas

​Julie Buzzard
971-673-7361
julia.buzzard@state.or.us

Andrea Birchman
503-731-4628
andrea.birchman@state.or.us

Clatsop

​Suzanna Vermeul-Wilson
503-325-9179 x 328
suzanna.vermeul-wilson@dhsoha.state.or.us

Kimberly Meye
503-325-9179
Kimberly.meye@dhsoha.state.or.us

Columbia

​Amanda Catchpole
503-366-8412
amanda.r.catchpole@dhsoha.state.or.us

Bruce Lofland
503-397-3292 x 8341
Bruce.lofland@dhsoha.state.or.us

Coos

​Whitney Warr
541-756-5500 x 273
Whitney.warr@state.or.us

Crook

​Cherie Ferguson
541-548-9496
Cherie.l.ferguson@dhsoha.state.or.us

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Curry

​​Whitney Warr
541-756-5500 x 273
Whitney.warr@state.or.us

Deschutes

​​Cherie Ferguson
541-548-9496
Cherie.l.ferguson@dhsoha.state.or.us

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us
Douglas

​Mary Kay Skourup
541-464-2063
mary.kay.skourup@state.or.us

Gilliam

​Sue Lissman
541-565-3014
susan.lissman@state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us

Grant

​Brendan Toliver
541-575-0728
brendan.s.toliver@dhsoha.state.or.us

Harney

​Stacie Coleman
541-573-2086
stacie.m.coleman@dhsoha.state.or.us

Hood River

​​​Sue Lissman
541-565-3014
susan.lissman@state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
Jackson

​Alicia O’Quinn
541-732-4046
Alicia.OQUINN@dhsoha.state.or.us

Jefferson

​​​Cherie Ferguson
541-548-9496
Cherie.l.ferguson@dhsoha.state.or.us

Lia Barney-Thomsen
541-548-9480
Lia.a.barney-thomsen@dhsoha.state.or.us
Josephine

​Kyndra Burdis
541-956-2983
kyndra.burdis@state.or.us

Klamath

​Lori O'Connor
541-850-6807
lori.oconnor@state.or.us

Lori Johnston
541-850-6794
lori.l.johnston@state.or.us

Lake

​Lori Johnson
541-947-2273 x 329
lori.j.johnson@state.or.us

Lane

​Cleopatra Mapfumo
541-726-6644 x 2274
Cleopatra.mapfumo@state.or.us

Lincoln

​Debora Veronneau
541-265-0935
debora.veronneau@state.or.us

Linda Cline
541-265-8557
linda.cline@dhsoha.state.or.us

Mandy Gautney
541-265-8557 x 286
mandy.s.gautney@state.or.us

Linn

​Kim Elliott
541-791-5849
kim.e.elliott@state.or.us

Malheur

​Louise Schneider
541-889-9194 x 317
louise.schneider@state.or.us

Sally Vergara-Clement
541-889-9194  x 346
Sally.vergara-clement@state.or.us

Marion

​Erma Brundidge
503-378-4784
erma.s.brundidge@state.or.us

Ann Ortiz-Crow
503-378-5298
Ann.f.ortiz-crow@state.or.us

Gwen Slippy
503-378-4491
Gwendolynn.l.slippy@state.or.us

Morrow

​Jody Frost
541-564-4496
jodine.frost@state.or.us

Multnomah

​Melissa Masserant
971-673-1837
melissa.masserant@state.or.us

Irene Phipps (Espanol)
971-673-1838
irene.m.phipps@state.or.us

Polk

​Amy Juarez
503-623-8118 x 258
amy.juarez@dhsoha.state.or.us

Sherman

​​Sue Lissman
541-565-3014
susan.lissman@state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
Tillamook

​Caly Turman
503-842-5571
Caly.b.turman@dhsoha.state.or.us

Kimberly Meye
503-325-9179
Kimberly.meye@dhsoha.state.or.us

Umatilla

​​Jody Frost
541-564-4496
jodine.frost@state.or.us

Union

​Susan Lemon
541-963-8571 x 426
Susan.lemon@dhsoha.state.or.us

Wallowa

​Shelley Straughan
541-426-4558 x 229
shelley.straughan@state.or.us

Wasco

​​Sue Lissman
541-565-3014
susan.lissman@state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
Washington

​Madeline Hodge
503-277-6673
madeline.hodge@state.or.us

Wheeler

​​Sue Lissman
541-565-3014
susan.lissman@state.or.us

Tracy Gower
541-506-5222
tracy.l.gower@state.or.us
Yamhill

​Lindsey Vickers
541-472-4634
Lindsey.m.vickers@dhsoha.state.or.us