Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Central Accounting
Welcome to Central Accounting
Vision
To secure uninterrupted flow of goods and services through timely payment of agency claims.
To ensure availability of funds as needed through effective receivable practices and timely receipting of all agency revenues.
To provide timely and accurate financial reporting both to external users through inclusion in the statewide Comprehensive Annual Financial Report, and for internal use to answer business questions posed by our divisions.
To effectively safeguard agency assets and the integrity of financial information through sound fiscal policies and practices.

Mission Statement
To ensure accuracy, accountability and efficiency in the capture, compilation and reporting of all DOC financial activity.

Organization
Accounts Technician processes all agency payments for purchases of goods or services through Contracts, Purchase Orders, Limited Monthly Purchase Agreements (LMPA), Small Purchase Order Transaction System (SPOTS cards),  Administrative Billings, Travel Claims, Medical Claims, Utilities and others.

Accounts Receivable invoices and collects all agency billable revenues resulting from program activity or administrative agreement.

Financial Accounting processes all agency journal entries, also reconciles agency funds and accounts, analyzes financial data and prepares financial reports and statements.

The Accounting Manager ensures efficient and effective operation of all sections within Central Accounting through management, supervision and practical support and ensures all sections have the tools and information needed for optimal performance.

The Fiscal Services Accountant 4 ensures leadership and guidance are available to Central Accounting and the department through fiscal policies and procedures and through interpretation of department and statewide policy and GAAP.

 
Contacts
 Mailing Address  Hours of Operation  Contact
     
 2575 Center St. NE  8:00 am to 5:00 pm  Operator
 Salem, OR 97301-4667    Phone: 503-945-9211
     Fax: 503-378-4285

 
 Mailing Address  Hours of Operation  Contact
 Name  Phone No.  Email Address
 Greg Nash
 Accounting Manager
 503-945-9228  Greg.G.Nash@doc.state.or.us
Jeff Lucas
 Accountant
 503-945-9205  Jeff.D.Lucas@doc.state.or.us 
 Matt Berg 
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-9204  Matthew.K.Berg@doc.state.or.us 
 Joan Brooks
 Accountant
 503-945-7151  Joan.M.Brooks@doc.state.or.us 
 Belinda Dunn
 Accountant
 503-945-9203  Belinda.Dunn@doc.state.or.us
 Corinna Gates 
Accounting Tech
 503-945-8875  Corinna.M.Gates@doc.state.or.us
 Delia Jenkins 
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-9766  Delia.T.Jenkins@doc.state.or.us
 Gina Lathrop 
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-9456  Gina.D.Lathrop@doc.state.or.us
 Kami Gammon 
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-2824  Kami.G.Gammon@doc.state.or.us 
 Khris Nunnery
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-0906  Khris.M.Nunnery@doc.state.or.us

 Steve Preston
 Accountant 

 503-945-9226  Steve.K.Preston@doc.state.or.us
 Nicole Reding 
 Accounting Tech
 503-945-2810  Nicole.A.Reding@doclstate.or.us
 Bianca Bassell  
 Accounting Tech
 503-947-1036  Bianca.M.Bassell@doc.state.or.us
Cindy Thrapp 
Accounting Tech
 503-945-9952  Cyndi.K.Thrapp@doc.state.or.us
Richard Spoonheim 
Accountant
 503-945-9421  Richard.Spoonheim@doc.state.or.us
 Kathy Widby
 Accountant
 503-947-1004  Kathleen.A.Widby@doc.state.or.us
​ Nok Smith
Accountant
​ 503-945-9210 Nok.M.Smith@doc.state.or.us

​Kellie Spendal
Accountant

​503 945-9081 Kellie.A.Spendal@doc.state.or.us
     
 Services  Phone No.  Email
 AFAMIS System  503-373-7590  Gertie.T.Johnson@doc.state.or.us
​ Accounts Receivable/SPOTS Utilities  ​ 503-945-9766  ​Delia.T.Jenkins@doc.state.or.us
 Banking/Receipts  503-945-9226  Matthew.K.Berg@doc.state.or.us
 Journal Entries  503-945-9205  Jeff.D.Lucas@doc.state.or.us@doc.state.or.us
 Contract Payments-Non Capital   Improv  503-945-9081  Corinna.M.Gates@doc.state.or.us
 Contract Payments-Capital Improvement  503-945-9204  Matthew.K.Berg@doc.state.or.us 
 Fiscal Policy  503-945-7151  Joan.M.Brooks@doc.state.or.us
 Fixed Assets/Inventory  503-945-9421  Richard.Spoonheim@doc.state.or.us
 Medical Payments  503-945-9952  Cyndi.K.Thrapp@doc.state.or.us
​ New Prison Const.-Bonds-COPS ​ 503-945-9421 Richard.Spoonheim@doc.state.or.us
 Grants/Oregon Trail Payments  503-945-9203  Belinda.Dunn@doc.state.or.us
County Contract Payments/PRAS  503-945-0906  Khris.M.Nunnery@doc.state.or.us
 Purchase Orders    
   Vendors A - H  503-945-2810  Nicole.A.Reding@doc.state.or.us
   Vendors I-M/Copier Leases  503-945-8875  Corinna.M.Gates@doc.state.or.us
   Vendors N - Z/Telephone-Utilities  503-945-2980  Kami.G.Gammon@doc.state.or.us
 Purchase Orders Problem Resolution  503-945-8875  Corinna.M.Gates@doc.state.or.us
 SPOTS Cards  503-945-9081

Kellie.A.Spendal@doc.state.or.us

 Travel Claims  503-947-1036  Bianca.M.Bassell@doc.state.or.us