Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Fiscal Services
Welcome to Fiscal Services
Vision
Support the ODOC mission by providing business support to all ODOC divisions.
Protect the accuracy and integrity of department-wide financial information.
Promote fiscal accountability, compliance and sound financial management.

Mission Statement
Support and ensure accuracy, accountability and efficiency in department financial systems, accounting practices and business processes by providing services and controls in the management of purchasing, accounting, fiscal systems, and business functions.

Organization
Fiscal Services Division of General Services supports DOC in the following areas:

Purchasing and Contracts is responsible for innovative, responsive and accountable public procurement and contracting.

Statewide Business Services exists to provide support to all Institutions and Program areas with business-related fiscal processes.

Central Trust is responsible for all accounting related to inmate trust monies.

Central Accounting is responsible for all payables, receivables, intra-agency transactions, accounting, internal reporting and statewide financial reporting.

Payroll and Benefits is responsible for the centralized processing of agency-wide payroll information.

Financial Systems Support Team provides technical support and user training for AFAMIS, the department’s accounting system, and TAG, the trust accounting system.

 
Contacts
 Mailing Address  Hours of Operation  Contact
     
 2575 Center St. NE  8:00 am to 5:00 pm  Ray.L.Brixey@doc.state.or.us
 Salem, OR 97301-4667    Phone: 503-945-9224
     Phone: 503-945-9223
     Fax: 503-378-4285
 
 Directory    
 Name  Phone No.  Email Address
 Ray Brixey
 Fiscal Services Administrator
 503-945-9224  Ray.L.Brixey@doc.state.or.us
 Grace Narvaez
 Administrative Specialist
 503-945-9223  Grace.Narvaez@doc.state.or.us 
 Joan Brooks
 Accountant
 503-945-7151  Joan.M.Brooks@doc.state.or.us
     
 Services  Phone No.  Email
 Administration  503-945-9224  Ray.L.Brixey@doc.state.or.us
 Central Accounting  503-945-9228  Greg.G.Nash@doc.state.or.us
 Central Trust  503-378-5872  Bob.A.Culp@doc.state.or.us
 DOC Statewide Bus. Services  503-570-6415  Dick.Hawks@doc.state.or.us
 Financial Systems Support Team  503-373-7590  Gertie.T.Johnson@doc.state.or.us
 Purchasing/Contracts  503-378-6060  Dick.Hawks@doc.state.or.us