Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact Us Directory

Facebook    Twitter    Flickr    YouTube    RSS

Personnel Information

 
Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, Oregon 97232
phone 971-673-1555
fax 971-673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 AM - 4:30 PM (closed Federal holidays and State furlough days)
 
web: http://www.oregongeology.org  
web: http://www.oregon.gov/DOGAMI/

 

Brad Avy, State Geologist

Ali Ryan Hansen, Communications Director
ali.hansen@state.or.us
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898



Governing Board Members: 
- Lisa Phipps, Chair, Tillamook;
- Laura Maffei, Vice Chair, Portland;
- Larry Givens, Milton-Freewater;
- Dennis Luke, Bend;
- Scott Ashford, Corvallis

- Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039 • Fax: (541) 967-2075
Email: info@mlrr.oregongeology.com

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, Oregon 97814
Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport
P.O. Box 1033, 313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658


Name and Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist (Coastal Program)
jonathan.allan@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658
Anthony, Lowell
GIS Technician
lowell.anthony@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Avy, Brad
State Geologist
brad.avy@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
vaughn.balzer@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John
GIS Technician
john.m.bauer@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269
Brinkmann, Bob,
RG, Hydrogeologist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
robert.brinkmann@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068
Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
ed.buchner@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist
Bill.Burns@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Calarruda, Lori
Executive Support Specialist
Lori.Calarruda@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537
Cross, Cathy,
Office Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
cathy.cross@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Edwards, Jacob 
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
jacob.edwards@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Gabel, Laura (née Stimely),
Coastal Field Geologist
laura.gabel@dogami.state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004
Hairston-Porter, Robert
GIS Technician
Robert.Hairston_Porter@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Hansen, Ali Ryan,
Communications Director
ali.hansen@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • office (971) 673-0628;
cell (503) 347-5898
Houston, Bob (staff profile)
Hydrocarbon and Metallic Ore Geologist
bob.a.houston@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR • (541) 619-4653
Lofton, ReNeea
Permit Coordinator, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
reneea.lofton@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina
Geologist
lina.ma@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545
Madin, Ian,
Chief Scientist
ian.madin@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
jason.mcclaughry@dogami.state.or.us
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133
Mercer, Holly
Assistant Director
holly.mercer@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548
Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
ben.mundie@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149
Niewendorp, Clark
Industrial Minerals Geologist
clark.niewendorp@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540
O'Brien, Fletcher
GIS Technican
fletcher.obrien@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710
Pratt, Alyssa
Office Specialist
alyssa.pratt@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (971) 673-1549
Riddell, Kimberly D.
Chief Financial Officer
Kimberly.D.Riddell@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481
Roberts, Jed (staff profile),
Flood Mapping Coordinator
jed.roberts@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
deb.schueller@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Wang, Yumei (staff profile),
Geotechnical Engineer
yumei.wang@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie,
Senior GIS Analyst
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556
Wiley, Tom,
Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist (Mapping Team)
tom.wiley@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229
Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician
matt.williams@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013
Wood, Kelly,
Field Inspection Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
kelly.wood@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066