Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact Us Directory
Personnel Information
 
Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, Oregon 97232
phone 971-673-1555
fax 971-673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4 pm (closed Federal holidays and State furlough days)
 
web: http://www.oregongeology.org  
web: http://www.oregon.gov/DOGAMI/

 
Dr. Vicki S. McConnell, State Geologist

Governing Board Members: 
- Larry Givens, Chair, Milton-Freewater;
- Douglas W. MacDougal, Vice Chair, Portland;
- Dennis Luke, Bend;
- R. Charles Vars, Corvallis;
- Lisa Phipps, Tillamook
- Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039 • Fax: (541) 967-2075
Email: info@mlrr.oregongeology.com

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, Oregon 97814
Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport
313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6642 • Fax: (541) 265-5241

Nature of the Northwest Information Center
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965, Portland, OR 97232
Hours: Monday-Friday, 9 am-12:30 pm and 1-4 pm (closed Federal holidays and State furlough and vacation days)
Telephone: (971) 673-2331 • fax (971) 673-1562
Email: info@naturenw.org
Directions

<><>
Name and Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist (Coastal Program)
jonathan.allan@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658
Anthony, Lowell
GIS Technician
lowell.anthony@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist (MLRR)
Vaughn.G.Balzer@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Brinkmann, Bob,
RG, Hydrogeologist (MLRR)
Robert.D.Brinkmann@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068
Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist (MLRR)
Ed.Buchner@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist
Bill.Burns@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Coe, Dan
GIS Technician
dan.coe@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Cross, Cathy,
Office Specialist (MLRR)
Cathy.L.Cross@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
DuVernois, Carol
Executive Assistant
carol.duvernois@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1544
Edwards, Jacob 
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
jacob.edwards@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Haines, Don
Manager, Nature of the Northwest Information Center
don.haines@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2331
Houston, Bob (staff profile)
Energy Resources Geologist (MLRR)
Robert.A.Houston@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2080
Johnson, Seay
Chief Fiscal Officer (Business and Support Staff)
seay.johnson@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548
Larsen, Tove
Accountant (Business and Support Staff)
tove.larsen@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549
Lofton, ReNeea
MLRR Office Manager, Acting Permit Coordinator
ReNeea.Lofton@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Lynch, Gary
Assistant Director of Regulation, Mined Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR)
Gary.W.Lynch@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2053
Ma, Lina
Geologist
lina.ma@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545
Madin, Ian,
Seismic Hazard Geologist,
Geologic Mapping Director
ian.p.madin@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McConnell, Vicki
State Geologist
Vicki.McConnell@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
jmcclaughry@state.or.us
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133
Mickelson, Kate
Geologist
kate.mickelson@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2405
Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist (MLRR)
Ben.A.Mundie@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149
Niewendorp, Clark
Industrial Minerals Geologist
Customer Service Hours:
Tue and Thur, 12:30pm-3:30pm,
call 971-673-1555 or email Nature of the Northwest to make an appointment.

clark.niewendorp@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540
O'Brien, Fletcher
Junior GIS Technican
fletcher.obrien@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710
Pollock, Andree
Assistant Director of
Geologic Survey and Services
andree.pollock@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (971) 673-1541
Pratt, Alyssa
Office Specialist
alyssa.pratt@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (971) 673-1547
Priest, George (staff profile),
Certified Engineering Geologist (Coastal Section Leader)
george.priest@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6642
Rathbone, Nina,
Accounting Specialist
nina.rathbone@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537
Roberts, Jed (staff profile),
Flood Mapping Coordinator
jed.roberts@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Ryan, Ali,
Earth Science Information Officer
alison.ryan@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • office (971) 673-0628;
cell (503) 347-5898
Sanders, Isaac,
Fish and Wildlife Biologist/Reclamationist
Isaac.Sanders@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
deb.schueller@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Smith, Rachel (staff profile),
Program 1 Project Operations Manager
rachel.smith@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481
Stimely, Laura,
Coastal Field Geologist
laura.stimely@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004
Tilman, Mathew,
Cartographer
mathew.tilman@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Wang, Yumei (staff profile),
Geotechnical Engineer
yumei.wang@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie,
Geospatial Data Specialist
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556
Wiley, Tom,
Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist (Mapping Team)
tom.wiley@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229
Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician
matt.williams@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0213
Wood, Kelly,
Reclamationist (MLRR)
Kelly.Wood@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066