Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact Us Directory

Facebook    Twitter    Flickr    YouTube    RSS

Personnel Information

 
Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, Oregon 97232
phone 971-673-1555
fax 971-673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 AM - 4:30 PM (closed Federal holidays and State furlough days)
 
web: http://www.oregongeology.org  
web: http://www.oregon.gov/DOGAMI/

 

Brad Avy, State Geologist

Ali Ryan Hansen, Communications Director
Ali.HANSEN@oregon.gov
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898



Governing Board Members: 
- Lisa Phipps, Chair, Tillamook;
- Laura Maffei, Vice Chair, Portland;
- Dennis Luke, Bend;
- Scott Ashford, Corvallis;
- Katie Jeremiah, Eugene

- Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039 • Fax: (541) 967-2075
Email: mlrr.info@oregon.gov

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, Oregon 97814
Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport
P.O. Box 1033, 313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658


Name and Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist (Coastal Program)
Jonathan.ALLAN@oregon.gov
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658
Anderson, Connor W. 
Chief Information Officer
Connor.W.ANDERSON@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1539
Anthony, Lowell
GIS Technician
Lowell.ANTHONY@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Avy, Brad
State Geologist
Brad.AVY@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Vaughn.BALZER@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John
GIS Technician
John.BAUER@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269
Brinkmann, Bob
RG, Hydrogeologist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Bob.BRINKMANN@oregon.gov 
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068

Buchner, Cari
Office Manager (MLRR)
Cari.BUCHNER@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Ed.BUCHNER@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist
Bill.BURNS@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Calarruda, Lori
Executive Support Specialist
Lori.CALARRUDA@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537
Cross, Cathy
Office Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Cathy.CROSS@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Edwards, Jacob 
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
Jacob.EDWARDS@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Franczyk, Jon 
Senior GIS Analyst
Jon.FRANCZYK@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-3414
Gabel, Laura (née Stimely)
Coastal Field Geologist
Laura.GABEL@oregon.gov
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004
Hairston-Porter, Robert
GIS Technician
Robert.HAIRSTON-PORTER@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Hansen, Ali Ryan
Communications Director
Ali.HANSEN@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • office (971) 673-0628;
cell (503) 347-5898
Houston, Bob (staff profile)
Hydrocarbon and Metallic Ore Geologist
Robert.HOUSTON@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR • (541) 619-4653
Lofton, ReNeea
Permit Coordinator, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Reneea.LOFTON@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina
Geologist
Lina.MA@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545
Madin, Ian
Chief Scientist
Ian.MADIN@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
Jason.MCCLAUGHRY@oregon.gov
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133
Mercer, Holly
Assistant Director
Holly.MERCER@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548
Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Ben.MUNDIE@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149
Niewendorp, Clark
Industrial Minerals Geologist
Clark.NIEWENDORP@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540
O'Brien, Fletcher
GIS Technican
Fletcher.OBRIEN@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710
Pratt, Alyssa
Fiscal Analyst
Alyssa.PRATT@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (971) 673-1549
Riddell, Kimberly D.
Chief Financial Officer
Kimberly.D.RIDDELL@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481
Roberts, Jed (staff profile)
Flood Mapping Coordinator
Jed.ROBERTS@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
Deb.SCHUELLER@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Wang, Yumei (staff profile)
Geotechnical Engineer
Yumei.WANG@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie
Information Technology Specialist and GIS Coordinator
Rudie.WATZIG@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556
Wiley, Tom
Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist (Mapping Team)
Tom.WILEY@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229
Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician
Matt.WILLIAMS@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013
Wood, Kelly
Field Inspection Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Kelly.WOOD@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066