Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact Us Directory
Facebook    Twitter    Flickr    YouTube    RSS

Personnel Information

 
Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, Oregon 97232
phone 971-673-1555
fax 971-673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4 pm (closed Federal holidays and State furlough days)
 
web: http://www.oregongeology.org  
web: http://www.oregon.gov/DOGAMI/

 
Ian P. Madin, Interim State Geologist

Governing Board Members: 
- Larry Givens, Chair, Milton-Freewater;
- Dennis Luke, Bend;
- R. Charles Vars, Corvallis;
- Lisa Phipps, Tillamook;
- Laura Maffei

- Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039 • Fax: (541) 967-2075
Email: info@mlrr.oregongeology.com

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, Oregon 97814
Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport
P.O. Box 1033, 313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658 • Fax: (541) 265-5241




Name and Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist (Coastal Program)
jonathan.allan@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658
Anthony, Lowell
GIS Technician
lowell.anthony@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist (MLRR)
Vaughn.G.Balzer@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John
GIS Technician
john.bauer@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269
Brinkmann, Bob,
RG, Hydrogeologist (MLRR)
Robert.D.Brinkmann@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068
Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist (MLRR)
Ed.Buchner@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist
Bill.Burns@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Cross, Cathy,
Office Specialist (MLRR)
Cathy.L.Cross@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Edwards, Jacob 
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
jacob.edwards@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Haines, Don
Manager, Nature of the Northwest Information Center
don.haines@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2331
Hairston-Porter, Robert
GIS Technician
Robert.Hairston_Porter@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Houston, Bob (staff profile)
Energy Resources Geologist (MLRR)
Robert.A.Houston@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2080
Larsen, Tove
Accountant (Business and Support Staff)
tove.larsen@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549
Lofton, ReNeea
MLRR Office Manager, Acting Permit Coordinator
ReNeea.Lofton@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina
Geologist
lina.ma@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545
Madin, Ian,
Interim State Geologist
ian.p.madin@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
jason.mcclaughry@dogami.state.or.us
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133
Mehos, Andy
GIS Technician
andy.mehos@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0702
Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist (MLRR)
Ben.A.Mundie@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149
Niewendorp, Clark
Industrial Minerals Geologist
clark.niewendorp@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540
O'Brien, Fletcher
GIS Technican
fletcher.obrien@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710
Pratt, Alyssa
Office Specialist
alyssa.pratt@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (971) 673-1547
Rathbone, Nina,
Accounting Specialist
nina.rathbone@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537
Riggs, Richard,
Assistant Director, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
richard.riggs@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2053
Roberts, Jed (staff profile),
Flood Mapping Coordinator
jed.roberts@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Ryan, Ali,
Earth Science Information Officer
alison.ryan@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • office (971) 673-0628;
cell (503) 347-5898
Sanders, Isaac,
Fish and Wildlife Biologist/Reclamationist
Isaac.Sanders@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
deb.schueller@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Stimely, Laura,
Coastal Field Geologist
laura.stimely@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office
313 SW 2nd Street, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004
Wang, Yumei (staff profile),
Geotechnical Engineer
yumei.wang@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie,
Senior GIS Analyst
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556
Wiley, Tom,
Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist (Mapping Team)
tom.wiley@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229
Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician
matt.williams@state.or.us
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013
Wood, Kelly,
Field Inspection Specialist (MLRR)
Kelly.Wood@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066