Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact Us Directory
Untitled Document

Facebook    Twitter    Flickr    YouTube    RSS

Personnel Information

          
Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, OR 97232
phone 971-673-1555
fax 971-673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4:30 pm (closed federal holidays and state furlough days) 
 
web: http://www.oregongeology.org  
web: http://www.oregon.gov/DOGAMI/

 

Brad Avy, State Geologist

Ali Ryan Hansen, Communications Director
ali.hansen@oregon.gov
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898



Governing Board Members: 
- Lisa Phipps, Chair, Tillamook;
- Laura Maffei, Vice Chair, Portland;
- Scott Ashford, Corvallis;
- Katie Jeremiah, Eugene;
- vacant

- Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General



Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany
229 Broadalbin Street SW
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039 • Fax: (541) 967-2075
Email: mlrr.info@oregon.gov
        
Baker City Field Office
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814
Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport Field Office
P.O. Box 1033,
313 SW 2nd, Suite D,
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658

 

Name & Title Contact Information
Allan, Jonathan, Ph.D (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
jonathan.allan@oregon.gov
Newport Field Office
313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658
Anderson, Connor W.
Chief Information Officer
connor.w.anderson@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1539
Anthony, Lowell, CFM, GISP
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
lowell.anthony@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Appleby, Christina
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
christina.appleby@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-3417
Avy, Brad, RG
State Geologist
brad.avy@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
vaughn.balzer@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
john.bauer@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269
Brinkmann, Bob
RG, Hydrogeologist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
bob.brinkmann@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068
Buchner, Cari
Office Manager / Public Records Coordinator, 
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
cari.buchner@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
ed.buchner@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill, MS, CEG (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist,
Natural Hazards Section Supervisor,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
bill.burns@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Calarruda, Lori
Executive Assistant
lori.calarruda@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537
Calhoun, Nancy
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
nancy.calhoun@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2405
Cross, Cathy
Office Specialist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
cathy.cross@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Duda, Carlie
Geologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
carlie.duda@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-3421
Edwards, Jacob S.
Oregon Lidar Consortium Coordinator,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
jacob.edwards@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Franczyk, Jon J.
Geospatial Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
jon.franczyk@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-3414
Laura Stimely Gabel, RG
Coastal Field Geologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
laura.gabel@oregon.gov
Newport Field Office
313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004
Hairston-Porter, Robert
Geospatial Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
robert.hairston-porter@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Hansen, Ali Ryan
Communications Director
ali.hansen@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 •
office: (971) 673-0628
cell: (503) 347-5898
Houston, Bob, RG (staff profile)
Hydrocarbon and Metallic Ore Geologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
robert.houston@oregon.gov
3106 Pierce Parkway D Springfield
OR 97477 • (541) 619-4653 (mobile)
Lofton, ReNeea
Permit Coordinator, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
reneea.lofton@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina, GIT, GISP
Geologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
lina.ma@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545
Madin, Ian
Chief Scientist / Deputy Director
ian.madin@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason, RG (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist,
Earth Science Section Supervisor,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
jason.mcclaughry@oregon.gov
Baker City Field Office
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd St., Ste. 130, Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133
Mercer, Holly
Special Projects
holly.mercer@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548
Monteverde, Gustavo
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
gustavo.monteverde@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1544
Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
ben.mundie@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149
Niewendorp, Clark
Field Geologist,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
clark.niewendorp@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540
O'Brien, Fletcher
Geospatial Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
fletcher.obrien@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710
Pratt, Alyssa
Fiscal Analyst
alyssa.pratt@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549

Reinhart, Lisa
Water Quality Reclamationist

lisa.reinhart@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2051
Riddell, Kimberly D.
Chief Financial Officer
kimberly.d.riddell@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481
Roberts, Jed (staff profile)
Manager,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
jed.roberts@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Schueller, Deb
Publications Coordinator,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
deb.schueller@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Wang, Yumei, P.E. (staff profile)
Geotechnical Engineer,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
yumei.wang@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie
Information Technology Specialist and GIS Coordinator
rudie.watzig@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556
Williams, Matt
Geohazards Analyst,
Geologic Survey and Services Program
matt.williams@oregon.gov
Portland Office
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013
Wood, Kelly
Permitting Lead / Reclamationist,
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
kelly.wood@oregon.gov
Albany Office
229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066