
 Mail this completed discharge request to:	 Oregon Department of Revenue
 	 PO Box 14110
 	 Salem OR 97309-0910

I certify that I represent the estate named above in a fiduciary capacity as executor, trustee, personal representative, or other fiduciary 
title. (If you have not filed an Oregon Inheritance Tax return, attach a copy of the decedent’s will, the decedent’s trust, or other 
document you are relying on to act in a fiduciary capacity.)

As provided in Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 118.265 and 118.227, I request a final inheritance tax determination and discharge of 
personal liability for the Oregon inheritance tax due on the estate of the above listed decedent. I understand the department will notify 
me of the amount of tax due under ORS Chapter 118:

a.	 Within 18 months of this application; or

b.	 If I make this application before the return is filed, by the earliest of:

	 1.	 18 months after the return is filed; or
	 2.	 The expiration of the period for the assessment of tax under ORS 305.265.

The department may issue the following:

•	 Notice of deficiency as provided in ORS 314.410.
•	 Notice of assessment as provided in ORS 305.265.
•	 Refund of tax paid, or portion of tax paid, under Chapter 118, as provided in ORS 314.415.

I understand that after I, the estate executor, make full payment, other than any amount for which the time for payment is extended by 
the department, I will be discharged from personal liability for any Oregon inheritance tax deficiency.

The department will complete the certificate of discharge (below) and mail it to the estate executor after the inheritance tax account is 
paid in full. I understand this discharge does not discharge me from liability to the extent that assets of the decedent’s estate are still 
in my possession or control. Until such time that the statutes of limitation described in ORS 314.410 have expired, I understand this 
discharge does not discharge the heirs and beneficiaries from any inheritance tax liability, penalties, or interest to the extent that assets 
of the decedent’s estate have been distributed to such heir or beneficiary.

Request for Discharge from Personal Liability 
for Oregon Inheritance Tax

For Revenue use only
BIN

Social Security numberDate of deathDecedent’s name

Decedent’s last permanent address

Executor or trustee name

Executor or trustee current address

Person to contact* (if other than executor)

Title

Telephone number

Telephone number

150-103-005 (Rev. 12-09)

For Revenue use only

Date

Date

Title

Signature of executor, as named above

Signature of Department of Revenue representative

Print name

X

X

*Attach to this application a copy of Tax Information Authorization and Power of Attorney for Representation, form 150-800-005.

Oregon Department of Revenue Certificate of Discharge of Personal Liability for the above named estate executor
The department will complete this certificate and mail it to the executor after the account is paid in full. Keep this form in your permanent records.


	Decedents name: 
	Date of death: 
	Social Security number: 
	Title: 
	Executor or trustee current address: 
	Executor or trustee daytime telephone number: 
	Person to contact if other than executor: 
	Telephone number: 
	Date: 
	Executor or trustee name: 
	Decedent's last permanent address: 
	Clear Form: 


