
Oregon Monthly Tax Report for  
Nonexempt Cigarettes

For Cigarette Manufacturers
Due date is on or before the 20th day following this reporting period

For Tax Year

2011

Month Due date Program Year Period Liability

512 11• • •• 1

•

Federal employer identification number

Business identification number

Type of business:

Corporation Partnership Individual Other: ________________________

1.	 Number of cigarettes distributed in Oregon................................................................1

2.	 Tax rate........................................................................................................................2	 	 x 0.059

3.	 Total tax (box 1 x box 2)..............................................................................................3	 $

4.	 Penalty and interest (see instructions).........................................................................4	 $

5.	 TOTAL DUE (add lines 3 and 4)..................................................................................5	 $

I declare under the penalties for false swearing [ORS 305.990(4)] that I have examined this document and to the best of 
my knowledge it is true, correct, and complete.

Declaration

Signature of authorized representative Social Security number Date

PRINT name signed above Title Telephone number

X

(	 )
150-105-016 (Rev. 07-10) Please read the instructions on the back

Mail this report on or before the due date shown above.

	 Mail to:	 Cigarette Tax
		  Oregon Department of Revenue
		  PO Box 14110
		  Salem OR 97309-0910

Form

512
Date received

Revenue use only

•
Payment received

•

•

Business name:

Mailing address:

City:	 State:	 ZIP:



Instructions

General information

This Oregon tax report is required to be filed by manu-
facturers to report the number of unstamped cigarettes 
distributed in Oregon each month.

This tax report and payment of the tax is due on or be-
fore the 20th day of the month, following the calendar 
month in which the distribution occurred. If the 20th falls 
on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the report is due 
the next business day.

What is the applicable law?

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 323.080 and 323.335(2).

Instructions

Please use blue or black ink when filling out this form.

Enter information in the boxes at the top as follows:

•	"Month"—Enter the month for which you are reporting.
•	"Due date"—Enter the month, day, and year the report is 

due.
•	"Period"—Enter "1" for January, "2" for February, "3" for 

March, etc.
•	Enter your name and address information.
•	Enter your federal employer identification number.
•	Enter your business identification number (this is the ID 

number assigned to you by the Oregon Department of 
Revenue.

•	Place an "X" in the appropriate box under "Type of busi-
ness."

Line 1. Enter the number of cigarettes distributed in 
Oregon for the month reported.

Line 3. Multiply the number of cigarettes distributed by 
the tax rate.

Line 4. Penalty and interest. Enter a penalty amount if 
applicable. A penalty is imposed if you mail your report 

and pay the tax after the due date. The penalty is 5 percent 
of the unpaid tax. If you file more than 30 days after the 
due date, add an additional penalty of 20 percent of the 
unpaid tax.

Interest is imposed on any unpaid tax from the due date 
until the date payment in full is received. The interest 
rate as of January 1, 2011, is 5 percent per year, or 0.4167 
percent per month, or 0.0137 percent per day. The interest 
rate may change once per calendar year.

Sign and date your report. Please do not use red ink or 
staple your check or money order to this report. Retain a 
photocopy of your return for your records. 

Mail this report with your check payable to:

	 Cigarette Tax
	 Oregon Department of Revenue
	 PO Box 14110
	 Salem OR 97309-0910

Taxpayer assistance

General tax information.............. www.oregon.gov/DOR
	 Tax Services..................................................... 503-378-4988
	 Tax Services: Toll-free from Oregon prefix.... 1-800-356-4222
	 Salem Special Programs Admin. Unit........ 503-945-8120
	 Salem tip line.................................................. 503-947-2106
	 Toll-free tip line........................................... 1-866-840-2740

Asistencia en español:
	 Salem............................................................... 503-378-4988
	 Gratis de prefijo de Oregon....................... 1-800-356-4222

TTY (hearing or speech impaired; machine only):
	 Salem............................................................... 503-945-8617
	 Toll-free from an Oregon prefix................ 1-800-886-7204 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): Call one of the 
help numbers for information in alternative formats.

150-105-016 (Rev. 05-10) DRAFT1 06/03/10
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