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HOW TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF  
THE BOARD OF PROPERTY TAX APPEALS

Where to Appeal

You may appeal most decisions of the board 
of property tax appeals to the Magistrate 
Division of the Oregon Tax Court. The court 
cannot accept appeals of orders regarding a 
waiver of a late filing penalty.
	 ORS 308.295(5)
	 ORS 308.296(6)

To appeal the board’s decision to the tax court, 
you must file a legal complaint.

Your complaint must be filed within 30 days 
after the order of the board is mailed or 
personally delivered to you.

There is a fee for filing an appeal with the 
Magistrate Division.

A written Magistrate Decision may be appealed 
to the Regular Division of the Oregon Tax 
Court.

How to File

You may obtain complaint forms from your 
county assessor or by calling the Magistrate 
Division at 503-986-5650 and 1-800-773-1162. 
You may also visit the court’s website at www.
courts.oregon.gov/sites/Tax/forms.page.

To file your complaint with the court, send your 
filing fee and the complaint form to:

	 Clerk, Oregon Tax Court
	 Magistrate Division
	 1163 State Street
	 Salem OR  97301-2563

You may also personally deliver your complaint 
to the court at:

	 1241 State Street
	 3rd Floor
	 Salem, Oregon

Remember! You only have 30 days from the date of mailing or personal delivery of the board 
of property tax appeals order to appeal to the Tax Court. If you wait until the last minute, your 
complaint may arrive after the statutory filing deadline which may result in the dismissal of 
your appeal.
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