
Form

515
OREGON RETAIL DEALER

SPECIAL CIGARETTE TAX RETURN

Program Code Year Period Liability

515 14 1

150-105-072 Please read the back for more information

INVENTORY AND TAX COMPUTATION

1. Number of packages containing 25 cigarettes: X 0.1625  = $

2. Number of packages containing 20 cigarettes: X 0.13 = $

3. Total additional tax due (sum of lines 1 through 2):..............................................................  •  $

Signature

X
Title Date Telephone Number

 Mail your return with payment to: Cigarette Tax
  Oregon Department of Revenue
  PO Box 14110
  Salem OR 97309-0910

THIS RETURN IS DUE BY JANUARY 21, 2014.

01
Business Identification Number

—Certification—

I certify that the inventory required above was taken at on .
 (Time) (Date)

I declare under the penalties for false swearing [ORS 305.990(4)] that I have examined this document and to the best of 
my knowledge and belief it is true, correct, and complete.

Date Received
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

•
Payment

Social Security Number

Note: If you operate your business as a sole proprietor enter your business identification number, if one has been assigned 
to you, otherwise use the Social Security Number box. All other businesses must use the Business Identification Number 
(BIN) box. The BIN is the tax indentification number assigned to your business by the department.  

See enclosed instruction letter
On January 1, 2014, the Oregon cigarette tax will increase by 13 cents for a 20-cigarette pack and 16.25 cents for a 25 
cigarette pack. All retail dealers with stocks of cigarettes in their possession are required to inventory such items before selling 
any cigarettes on January 1, 2014 and pay the additional tax as computed below. The inventory must include the number 
of packages of cigarettes on hand as of 12:01 a.m., January 1, 2014. Mail all additional taxes to the Oregon Department 
of Revenue at the address below no later than January 21, 2014.

•

• • • •

•

•

(Rev. 12-13) 

Business Name

Business owner's name

City ZIP codeState

Business address

Daytime telephone number



323.480 Civil and criminal penalties for violations of 
ORS 323.005 to 323.482; fine for preventing entry or ex-
amination; forfeiture; appeal. (1)(a) A civil penalty may 
be imposed by the Department of Revenue on any person 
who violates any provision of ORS 323.005 to 323.482.

(b) A civil penalty imposed under this subsection may not 
exceed $1,000 per violation.

(c) A penalty imposed under this section may be appealed 
to the magistrate division of the tax court. Appeal of a 
magistrate decision may be made as provided in ORS 
305.445 and 305.501.

(2) Any person who, in violation of ORS 323.740 (4), pre-
vents entry or examination by the department shall be 
fined a maximum of $500 per day for the first seven days 
and $1,000 per each additional day thereafter until the 
department is allowed access.

(3) Any person required to obtain a license as a distributor 
under ORS 323.005 to 323.482 who knowingly engages 
in business as a distributor without a license or after a 
license has been suspended or revoked is guilty of a Class 
C felony.

(4) Any person required to make, render, sign or verify 
any report under ORS 323.005 to 323.482 who makes any 
false report with the intent to defraud is guilty of a Class 
C felony.

(5)(a) Any transporter who knowingly violates the provi-
sions of ORS 323.225 is guilty of a Class C felony.

(b) This subsection does not apply to a transporter who 
transports or possesses or acquires for the purpose of 

PENALTIES
transporting fewer than 60,000 cigarettes.

(6) Any person who knowingly violates any provisions of 
ORS 323.005 to 323.482, except as otherwise provided in 
this section, is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor.

(7) Any person who files a fraudulent refund claim under 
ORS 323.320 is guilty of a Class C felony.

(8) Any person who, with intent to defraud, makes, alters, 
forges or utters a false receipt or invoice recording a sale 
of cigarettes in this state is guilty of a Class C felony.

(9) In addition to any other sentence the court may impose 
upon a conviction under this section, the court may order 
the forfeiture of the instrumentalities used in violating 
ORS 323.005 to 323.482 and the proceeds resulting from 
a violation of ORS 323.005 to 323.482. [Formerly 323.990; 
2003 c.804 §28; 2009 c.797 §5]

Have questions? Need help?
General tax information................. www.oregon.gov/dor
 Salem............................................................. 503-378-4988
 Toll-free from an Oregon prefix..............1-800-356-4222

Asistencia en español:
 En Salem o fuera de Oregon...................... 503-378-4988
 Gratis de prefijo de Oregon.....................1-800-356-4222

TTY (hearing or speech impaired; machine only):
 Salem area or outside Oregon................... 503-945-8617
 Toll-free from an Oregon prefix..............1-800-886-7204

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): Call one of the help 
numbers above for information in alternative formats.

150-105-072 (Rev. 12-13) 
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