Before the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training

of the State of Oregon

In the matter of a request for an extension

)

of the time limit to become certified, for


)
AFFIDAVIT

________________________________________.
)

STATE OF OREGON

)






) ss.

County of __________________ )



   (County Name)


I, ________________________________, being first duly sworn on oath, 



      (Name of Department Head)

hereby depose and say that I am the __________________________ of the 






           (Chief/Sheriff/Authorized Representative)

________________________________; that on the _____ day of 

(Name of Agency/Department)

_________________, _____, the above-referenced employee, 

           (Month)                          (Year)

______________________________, DPSST # __________, became employed 


(Employee Name)

by this department in the capacity of ________________________.







(Position Title)


Said employee was to complete mandatory training/certification within 12 months from the date of hire/promotion/appointment to this position and is unable to complete certification within the 12 months allowed by Oregon Administrative 

Rule due to _______________________________________________________



(List reasons here)

________________________________________________________________.


This will require that mandated basic level certification be completed outside the one-year time limit provided for by rule/statute.  


Pursuant to ORS 181.644(2), ORS 181.652(2), ORS 181.653(2), and/or ORS 181.665(2), I hereby request an extension to the time limit for completion of mandatory basic-level certification for said employee.





__________________________________________






     Department Head/Authorized Signature

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME this ________ day of ___________________, _______, by _________________________________ . 





__________________________________________







Notary Public for Oregon

8/3/05






