
 Leave Laws 2-Day Seminar (9 am - 4 pm)
 Includes 2014 Leave Laws Handbook
 $280 per attendee
 $265 each for 2-5 attendees*
 $255 each for 6 or more attendees*

Technical Assistance 
for Employers Program

Seminar Schedule
January - June 2015

Documentation, Discipline & Discharge
May 27			   Portland

Life of a Workers’ Compensation Claim
March 4			   Portland

Wage & Hour Laws
April 2				   Portland
April 9				   Bend
April 29			   Eugene
May 27			   Ashland
June 23			   Portland

Beginning Leave Laws in Oregon:
Basics of OFLA and FMLA
February 9			   Portland

Advanced Leave Laws in Oregon:
OFLA, FMLA & Other Leave Laws
April 28 			   Portland

Recordkeeping Requirements
May 20			   Portland

Series of six 3-hour classes designed for new supervisors or those who want a refresher in employment 
law and supervisory practices (18 total hours).

   6-Month Series    
NSTS 1: January 26
NSTS 2: February 23
NSTS 3: March 23
NSTS 4: April 20
NSTS 5: May 18
NSTS 6: June 15

NSTS Series of 6 Classes (9am-12pm)
$295 per attendee
$280 each for 2-5 attendees*
$270 each for 6 or more attendees*

Bureau of Labor & Industries

1-Day Seminars (9 am - 4 pm)
$180 per attendee
$165 each for 2-5 attendees*
$155 each for 6 or more attendees*

* From the same organization

2-Day Seminars (9 am - 4 pm)
$260 per attendee
$245 each for 2-5 attendees*
$235 each for 6 or more attendees*

Employee Supervision: 2-Day Training
February 10-11		  Salem
February 26-27		  Portland
March 3-4			   Bend
April 14-15			   Portland
June 16-17			   Portland

New Supervisor Training Series (NSTS)

Leave Laws in Oregon: 2-Day Training
January 21-22		  Portland
February 11-12		  Eugene
March 10-11			   Portland
April 15-16			   Salem
May 13-14			   Portland

HRCI certification is pending 
for all seminars.

    6-Month Series    
NSTS 1: January 27
NSTS 2: February 24
NSTS 3: March 24
NSTS 4: April 28
NSTS 5: May 26
NSTS 6: June 23

Wage & Hour/Payroll Issues: 2-Day Training
February 4-5	     	     	 Portland

(AM:  8:30 am - 11:30 am   /   PM: 1 pm - 4 pm)

Dealing with a Difficult Employee
February 18 - AM		  Portland
April 8 - AM			   The Dalles
April 21 - AM			  Lincoln City
May 28 - AM			  Klamath Falls
June 25 - AM			  Ashland
June 25 - AM			  Portland

Developing an Employee Handbook
February 24 - PM		  Eugene
March 18 - AM		  Portland
April 22 - AM			  Tillamook

Privacy & Confidentiality in the Workplace
January 28 - AM		  Portland
March 17 - AM		  Salem
March 24 - PM		  Eugene
April 22 - AM			  Portland
June 10 - AM			  Portland
June 24 - AM			  Grants Pass

Workplace Harassment & Discrimination
March 25 - AM		  Portland
May 7 - AM			   Portland

Legal Hiring
April 23 - AM			  Astoria
June 24 - PM			  Grants Pass

EUGENE

1/2 Day Seminars 
$75 per attendee
$65 each for 2-5 attendees*
$55 each for 6 or more attendees*

PORTLAND



REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Seminars include handouts and morning coffee, tea 
service and pastries.  Handbooks available for sale at 
a discounted rate at all seminars.  Posters available for 
the standard rate of $12.50 and $17.50.

Most public seminars are preapproved for 
HRCI recertification credits for PHR, SPHR 
and GPHR certification.

Interested in BOLI TA’s On-Site Training for your 
company?  Contact Technical Assistance for 

Employers for information on how we can set up a 
customized training program that meets your needs.

What can TA do for you?  Just ask!

Seminar descriptions and registration information is available at:
www.oregon.gov/BOLI/TA/

Technical Assistance for Employers Program
800 NE Oregon St., #1045
Portland, OR 97232
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BOLI Technical Assistance for Employers Seminar Registration Form
Please complete the Registration form and send it with your payment (check, purchase order # or credit card information) to:
			   BOLI Technical Assistance for Employers Program
			   800 NE Oregon St., #1045
			   Portland, OR 97232

Company Name:                                      	                                     
Mailing Address:                                     	                    
City/State/Zip:                                                                   	               Email:					   
Telephone:                                                       	        		

Participant Name(s)                   		       Seminar Title                  	     	         Date/Location               	   	          Cost	            

                                     								                                                   	                         
                                          							                                                      		                      

Method of Payment:

Credit Card #:

Authorized Signature:                                                                                                 

Exp. Date:

(M  M  /  Y  Y)

TOTAL DUE:                                      

Confirmations sent by email only

- Purchase Order #                                  - Check

- VISA- MasterCard

FAX: 971-673-1384
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