Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Contact us
CFD management
A Campaign Management Organization (CMO) manages the Charitable Fund Drive. A volunteer committee of State employees chooses the CMO each year. Currently, the Fund Drive CMO Team consists of an independent contractor (Deb Furry, the CMO Team leader) along with employees of the Children’s Trust Fund of Oregon and EarthShare Oregon.  Please contact any of these representatives listed below with your questions.

Campaign management team
Address
 
Hours of operation
 
Contact
 
Deb Furry
Team Leader, Campaign Management
*NEW ADDRESS*
1785 NE Sandy Blvd, #270
Portland, OR  97232 

 
 
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 
dfurry@earthlink.net
Phone: 503-636-4058
 
Meghan Humphreys
Team Member, Marketing / Training
EarthShare Oregon
 

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 

Phone: 503-223-9015

 
Susan Lindauer and Barbara Bailey
Team Members, Finance and Pledge Processing
Children’s Trust Fund of Oregon
 

 
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 

 
susan@ctfo.org
Phone: 503-222-7102
Fax: 503-222-6975 
 

Employee committee
The Department of Administrative Services appoints the committee that oversees the Charitable Fund Drive. The role of the committee is to:
  • establish and enforce policies and procedures for managing the Charitable Fund Drive, recommending any rules for the director’s adoption
  • review and approve the list of federations and funds qualified to participate in the campaign
  • communicate fund drive information to state agencies
  • assure that the fund drive is free from coercion, unfair or misleading conduct
  • select the Campaign Management Organization.

 
Bret West, Chair
Department of Administrative Services
Division Administrator
Operations Division
155 Cottage Street 
bret.west@state.or.us 
503-378-2277

Donna Haole-Valenzuela, Vice Chair
Department of Administrative Services
155 Cottage Street
donna.haole-valenzuela@state.or.us
503-378-3552

Chuck Baumann
Oregon State Lottery
chuck.baumann@lottery.state.or.us
503-540-1015

Jason Nuñez

Department of Human Services
jason.nunez@state.or.us
503-947-2463

Susan Roberts
Department of Corrections
susan.j.roberts@state.or.us 
503-945-0952 

Beth Vergara
Department of State Lands
beth.a.vergara@state.or.us
503-986-5223
 

Deb Furry, Ex-Officio
Campaign Management Organization
1785 NE Sandy Blvd, #270 / Portland, OR  97232
CMOTeam@earthlink.net
503-636-4058