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FEES ASSOCIATED WITH PUBLIC RECORDS 
INFORMATION REQUESTS 

 
 
 
Oregon Public Records Law authorizes state agencies to charge reasonable fees to cover 
the actual costs associated with public information requests. The following charges apply 
to requests for information from the Oregon Department of Land Conservation and 
Development pursuant to Policy 04-02: 
 
 
Copying charges: 
 

General Copying 
$0.25/page for each page of an uncertified copy 
 
Certified Documents 
$5.00 for each certified document containing five pages or less 
$0.25/page for each page of a certified document in excess of five pages 

 
 
Other charges: 
 

Audio Tapes - $5.00/tape 
 
 
Research charges: 
 

No charge for the first 30 minutes of staff time. Research time in 
excess of 30 minutes will be charged at $15.00 per hour and will be 
assessed in 15-minute increments.   
 
 

For payment of records and a receipt, please contact our receptionist at (503) 373-
0050 ext. 221, or at the front desk in the Agriculture Building at 635 Capitol St. 
NE, Suite 150, Salem, OR  97301. 
 
For information or questions relating to a public records request, please contact 
Casaria Tuttle at (503) 373-0050 ext. 322. 
 
Thank you. 
 

Richard Whitman, Director  
Department of Land Conservation and Development 


