Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

About the Board . . .

Current Board Members Updated 2/26/15

The OBCE has seven members - 5 Doctors of Chiropractic and 2 public members. 

Daniel Cote DC, President                  2nd Term:  March 1, 2013 - Feb 28, 2016
Cote Chiropractic
951 N Second St
Silverton, OR 97381
Work: (503) 873-8099
Email:  cote@reagan.com

Glenn Taylor, Vice-President              1st Term:  Oct 1, 2012 – Sept 30, 2015 
Public Member 
Portland, OR 97202 
Email: gtaylorpdx@gmail.com​

Lisa Kouzes DC, Secretary                  1st Term:  June 5, 2013 - June 4, 2016 
AllPoints Integrative Health 
9115 SW Oleson Rd Ste 103
Portland, OR 97223
Work:  (503) 972-5601
Email: lkouzes@gmail.com  

Ann Goldeen DC                                 2nd Term:  June 1, 2012 – May 31, 2015 
Astoria Chiropractic Center 
2935 Marine Dr., Ste. B 
Astoria, OR 97103 
Work:  (503) 325-3311 
Email:  anngoldeen@gmail.com

Jason Young DC                                 1st Term:  March 1, 2013 - Feb 28, 2016 
Body of Health
985 NW 23rd St 
Corvallis, OR 97330 
Work: (541) 753-1287  
Email:  dryoung@yourbodyofhealth.com  ​

Amber Reed JD                                 1st Term:  Sept 19, 2014 – Sept 18, 2017 
Public Member 
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Ron Romanick DC                             1st Term:  Sept 19, 2014 - Sept 18, 2017
PO Box 952
Forest Grove, OR  97116
Work: (503) 430-8479 
Email: romanickr@comcast.net  
Back to Top

2015 Board Meetings Updated 5/6/2015

Most OBCE board meetings are normally held the third Thursday every other month at the Board's administrative office in Salem. We will update the schedule if any changes are made. 
Also, generally, the meetings convene in Executive Session at 8:30 AM and move to Public Session sometime thereafter (generally 11:30 am - 12:30 pm). Please refer to the posted Public Agenda on the Home Page for public session start times, or changes. 

January 16-17, 2015

The Grand Hotel
201 Liberty St SE
Salem OR 97301


March 12, 2015

Florence Best Western Pier Point Inn
Glenada Confrence Room​
85625 Hwy 101
Florence, OR 97439
(Hotel Ph#) 541-997-7191


May 21, 2015 

(with morning Meet & Greet)


Portland University of Western States
Hampton Hall
2900 NE 132nd Ave
Portland OR 97230

July 16, 2015

Salem Morrow Crane Building 
2nd Floor Large Conf Room
3218 Pringle Road SE
Salem OR 97302

September 17, 2015

Regular Board Meeting with a Meet and Greet w/area DCs


Sunriver Resort, Fremont Room
17600 Center Dr
Sunriver, OR 97707

November ​19, 2015 

Salem Morrow Crane Building 
2nd Floor Large Conf Room
3218 Pringle Road SE
Salem OR 97302

Back to Top

OBCE Committees Updated 7/21/2015

Administrative Rules Advisory Committee

Updated June 2014 
James Aungst DC  
Portland, OR 
Neil McMahon DC
Oregon City, OR  

Daniel E. Beeson DC  
Portland, OR

Michael Miller DC
McMinnville, OR 

John Collins DC  
Newberg, OR

Christopher Osterlitz DC
Eugene, OR 
​Corrin Coker, Public Mbr
Lake Oswego 
Christopher Pierce DC
Beaverton, OR 

Sharron Fuchs DC ​ 
Portland, OR 

Gary Schultz DC
Portland, OR 
Seth Goldstein DC  
Seaside, OR   
Brent Smith DC
Salem, OR 
Richard Hews DC 
Albany, OR

Michael G. Smith, AAL
Salem, OR 
Jamie Hogland
Hillsboro, OR
Michelle Waggoner DC 
Gresham, OR 
Craig B Johnson  DC
Salem, OR

Jason Young DC 
Corvallis, OR  
Daniel Lach DC 
Corvallis, OR
Lauren Aklinski DC 
Portland, OR ​ 


OBCE Liaison:  
Lisa Kouzes DC, Secretary

Peer Review Committee

Updated July 15, 2015

Jennifer Hess DC, Chair
Eugene, OR
2nd Term expires 11/19/2016
Peter Macris Macris DC

Portland, OR

1st Term expires 7/1/2016

Seth Alley DC
Portland, OR
1st Term expires 1/21/2016 
David Russ DC
Portland, OR
1st Term expires 4/11/2016 
Kevin Chang DC
Portland, OR
1st Term expires 6/12/2017
Michelle Waggoner DC
Gresham, OR
2nd Term expires 1/27/2018
Matt Freedman DC
Eugene, OR
1st Term expires 4/10/2017
Peter Vuky DC Alternate
Beaverton, OR 
Appointed 5/21/2015; 
1st Term expires 7/30/18

Examinations, Tests, Substances, Devices & Procedures (ETSDP) Committee

Updated July 21, 2015 
Board Member Liaison:  Jason Young DC
James Aungst, DC 
Portland, OR 
Minga Guerrero, DC 
Portland, OR 
Guillermo Bermudez, DC 
Beaverton, OR 
Jay Harris, DC 
Clackamas, OR 

Judith Boothby, DC 
Portland, OR ​

Andrea Herrst, DC 
Fairview, OR

Brenton Cheng, DC
Portland, OR
Michael Lell
Portland, OR 

Lee Cowan, DC 
Portland, OR
Joseph Pfeifer, DC 
Portland, OR 
Jayson Frisch, DC 
Portland, OR  

Michael Underhill, DC 
Beaverton, OR ​​

Minor Surgery Review Committee

Updated March 2015 
Richard Brouse, DC
Clackamas, OR

Steve Gardner, DC
Portland, OR
Lester Lamm, DC
Portland, OR   
Back to Top

OBCE Staff Directory Updated 2/3/15

Main Telephone Line: (503) 378-5816
Cass Skinner, J.D.,  Executive Director
Direct Line: (503) 373-1620
  • Board Administration
  • Policies and Practice issues
  • Budget and Legislative issues
Caroline Cummins, Office Specialist
Main Line: (503) 373-1614
  • For ALL Application Packet Requests (DC or CCA)
  • License Verifications (if not found on web Licensee Lookup)
  • General Policy Questions
  • Label or list inquiries 

Donna Dougan, Administrative Assistant
Direct Line: (503) 373-1579
  • DC Applications Program (Call 503-378-5816 for application packets)
  • DC Examination Administration
  • Administrative Rules Coordinator
  • Peer Review Committee Support
Kelly Beringer, Administrative Assistant
Direct Line: (503) 373-1573
  • Chiropractic Renewal Program
  • Chiropractic Assistant Certification & Renewal Program (Call 503-378-5816, option 1 for application packets)
  • Continuing Education Inquiries
  • Accounts Receivables Collection
  • Policy/Practice Questions
  • Webmaster
George Finch​, Investigator
Direct Line: (503) 373-1615
  • Prepare/Investigate complaints for Board review
  • Maintains disciplinary database

Frank Prideaux DC​​​, Health Care Investigator
Direct Line: (503) 373-1848
  • Prepare/Investigate complaints for Board review
  • Advise Board on clinical issues

Back to Top

Board Member Appointments

Interested in serving as a Board Member?  Follow this link to the Governor's Executive Appointments web page to read more.

Back to Top