Oregon Doctor of Chiropractic
LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE and CE AFFIDAVIT
This is a legal document

PAYMENT / STATUS:   FORMDROPDOWN 
 * 

CE HOURS DUE:         (0, 6 or 20, see info below)

* To change your status to inactive, contact the OBCE


Renewal Date:   FORMDROPDOWN 

Lic #:
     

Name:       
Read these instructions CAREFULLY; this is now a TWO PAGE form.  Fill in TWO pages of the form completely, and sign where indicated.

Continuing Education (CE) and Affidavit
CE Requirements based on License Renewal  (to be completed by the Renewal Date above)
· Licensees renewing for the 1st time must have completed 6 TOTAL hours CE, including - 4 hours over-the counter medications AND 2 hours of evidence-based outcomes management;
· Licensees renewing for the 2nd time must have completed 20 TOTAL hours CE, including 7 hours of the 20 in pain management. 
· Senior Active DCs must have completed 6 TOTAL hours CE; and All other Active DCs need 20 CE hours
· An Inactive licensee is not required to report CE
Check ONE of the boxes below
      FORMCHECKBOX 

I swear and affirm that I have completed all of my required continuing education credit hours (shown above) by my 

license renewal date (shown above) per ORS 684.092 and OAR 811-010-0086(2). 

(If you did NOT complete your CE by the Renewal Date above, please provide a separate written explanation with your license 

fee AND late renewal penalty fee [assessed $125 per week after renewal date].)
      FORMCHECKBOX 

I am maintaining an INACTIVE license; therefore, I am not reporting any continuing education hours for this license 

period (per OAR 811-010-0086(7)) 

      FORMCHECKBOX 

I do not wish to renew my Oregon Chiropractic License (for this option ONLY,) sign here:      
Background History

Check YES or NO in answer to these questions  If you answer YES, you must provide a full written explanation.
1. Since your last renewal date...


a. ...have you been charged, arrested or convicted for any misdemeanor or felony


   (regardless of dismissal or diversion)?







a.    FORMCHECKBOX 
   Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
   No


b. ...have you been, or are you in the process of being, disciplined by any other regulatory body?
b.    FORMCHECKBOX 
   Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
   No

2. Do you have any pending malpractice claims filed against you? If yes, provide the name of

       FORMCHECKBOX 
   Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
   No


your malpractice insurance carrier here:
     

3. Have you ever, in Oregon or elsewhere, been treated for abuse of alcohol, a controlled or 
 
       FORMCHECKBOX 
   Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
   No

mind-altering altering substance, or prescription medication?  If "Yes," provide a full explanation

with documentation.  If you already reported this abuse to the OBCE, check "Yes," but reported." 
       FORMCHECKBOX 
Yes, but reported 

Otherwise, check "No." 

Signature (required)

Before you sign below, please be certain that you have read BOTH sides of your Renewal form, checked a statement under Continuing Education, answered questions, made changes regarding your address, etc. 


IF you renew after your Renewal Date above, you must submit the late renewal penalty (calculated at $125/week, or partial week), AND the proof of completed CE.

By my signature below, I verify that all information hereon is true and correct.  SIGN and DATE this  Renewal Notice and Affidavit. 





Signature:        


Date:       

Please provide your preferred email address:        
Oregon Doctor of Chiropractic
LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE and CE AFFIDAVIT
This is a legal document
Lic #:
     

Name:       
Address Change/Update Information
According to Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 684.054(2) "Every chiropractic physician shall promptly notify the Board of any change in the professional address of the chiropractic physician."  Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) 811-010-0015 states, "Each person holding a license to practice Chiropractic in the State of Oregon under the laws administered by this Board shall file their proper and current business address, or their mailing address if they are not currently in practice, with the Board at its office. Each individual shall immediately notify this Board, in writing, at its office address of any change in mailing or business address, giving both the old and the new address." ORS 684.100(1)(g) provides that "Failing to notify the board of a change in location of practice as provided in ORS 684.054" is Unprofessional Conduct and is subject to board action.

Use the spaces below to correct your practice, home, and mailing address; Include phone numbers.
Please strike out the old information; Be sure to check ONE of the boxes for Official Mailing.
	Physical Clinic or Practice Address (Required)
	OTHER Circle One ( PO Box - Home - 2nd Office

	Clinic Name:       
	     

	Address:       
	     

	                     
	     

	Phone:          
	     

	Use THIS address as my OFFICIAL MAILING    FORMCHECKBOX 
     OR
	Use THIS address as my OFFICIAL MAILING    FORMCHECKBOX 



“OFFICIAL MAILING” as used above refers to the address you designate to receive all OBCE-related communications - for YOU and YOUR CCA(s).   If you do not designate a specific address, mailings will be delivered to the Clinic address.  We do not recommend using your home address for your official mailing address as it IS public information and posted on the agency website.  

Mailing
Send this entire completed form to the OBCE with your license fee (and late fee, if applicable). Mail to the OBCE’s administrative office in Salem:
OBCE
3218 Pringle Rd SE Suite 150

Salem  OR  97302
If you have questions, call the OBCE (503) 373-1573, or email oregon.obce@oregon.gov 
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