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Ed Conlow (971) 673-0216
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Board of Medical Imaging, 800 NE Oregon St., Suite 1160A, Portland, OR 97232

Address

RULE CAPTION
Set requirements for renewing an expired limited permit and applying for temporary license following graduation.
Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing

ADOPT:

AMEND:
337-010-0026
337-010-0045

REPEAL:

RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Statutory Authority:
ORS 688.555

Other Authority:

Statutes Implemented:
ORS 688.445
ORS 688.520(7)

RULE SUMMARY

This rulemaking accomplishes two changes:

1. A Limited X-Ray Machine Operator (LXMO) permit holder whose permanent permit has been expired or inactive for a period in excess of
24 continuous months, in order to re-obtain a permanent limited permit, will need to follow the same process as a applicant who has not
previously had a permit, including graduating from an approved school, passing the ARRT examination, obtaining a temporary permit, and
completing clinical requirements.

2. Persons who have graduated from an approved school and who wish to apply for a temporary license must submit their initial temporary
license applications to the Board office no later than 24 months following completion of the approved school's program.

A public rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21 days following the
publication of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people on the agency mailing list,
whichever is later. If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon

Bulletin at least 14 days before the hearing.
The Aaencyv reauests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achievina the rule’s substantive aoals while reducina neaative

FILED
06-28-2013 4:30 p.m. Ed Conlow ed.conlow@state.or.us 5-14-13 1:52 PM
Last Day (m/gl/yyyy) and Time Rules Coordinator Name Email Address ARCHIVES DIVISION
for public comment SECRETARY OF STATE

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation. Notice forms must be submitted to the Administrative Rules Unit, Oregon
State Archives, 800 Summer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310 by 5:00 pm on the 15th day of the preceding month unless this deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday when Notice forms are accepted
until 5:00pm on the preceding workday. ARC 923-2003






