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Board of Massage Therapists 
748 Hawthorne Ave NE 

Salem, OR 97301 
Phone: (503) 365-8657 

Fax: (503) 385-4465 
www.oregon.gov/OBMT   

BOARD MEETING MINUTES 
December 20, 2010 

 
  Attendance  

 
Board Members:  Staff:    

 Kathy Calise, Public Member, Chair  Kate Coffey, Executive Director 
 Heather Bennouri, LMT  Diana Nott, Compliance Coordinator 
 David Fredrickson, LMT   
 Melanie Morin, LMT    
 Timothy Driscoll, DC, Public Health Member    
    
     
 Public:  None in attendance 

 Call to Order  

 Calise called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm.  Role call was performed.  Calise, Bennouri, Driscoll, Fredrickson and Morin 
were present.    Collier and McMillin were excused.   
 

1) Kern County Request – The Board received a request from Kern County to obtain a full copy of OBMT case file #945.  
The DA agrees to maintain confidentiality as required by law.  Bennouri moved to release the file to Kern County. Second 
the Motion: Fredrickson    In favor: Bennouri, Driscoll, Fredrickson, Morin and Calise.   Opposed: None.     Motion 
carries.  
 
2) Vote on Proposed Rules –  Bennouri moved to accept the proposed rules changes.  Second the Motion: Driscoll    In 
favor: Bennouri, Driscoll, Fredrickson, Morin and Calise.   Opposed: None.     Motion carries. 
 
The new rules are: 

 
334-001-0012 
Budget 
The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts, and fully incorporates herein, the Oregon Board of Massage 
Therapists' 2009-2011 Biennium budget of $1,500,000. 
 
 
334-001-0055 
Board Member Stipend 
1) The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts a board member stipend of $100.00 per month for each 
month a board member serves in their appointment 
2) The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts an additional board chair stipend of $375.00 per month 
for each month that a member serves as board chair.  
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334-010-0033 
Fees 
(1) The fees are:  
(a) $100 per biennial renewal for initial license; 
(b) $150 per biennial renewal for active license; 
(c) $50 per biennial renewal for inactive license; 
(d) $25 per week, up to a maximum of $250, for any late renewal; 
(e) $50 for exam/endorsement application processing; 
(f) $150 for each practical examination; 
(g) $100 for mailing list; 
(h) $10 for license reprint; 
(i) $10 for license verification; and 
(j) other administrative fees as allowed by law. 

 
 
   
3) Adjourn Meeting – Driscoll moved to adjourn the meeting at 1:07 pm.  Second the Motion: Morin    In favor: 
Bennouri, Driscoll, Fredrickson, Morin and Calise.   Opposed: None.     Motion carries. 
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