
IMPORTANT 

The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists will hold a public hearing on Monday, March 
8, 2010 at 9:00 a.m.  This Proposed Rulemaking Hearing provides interested parties a 
final opportunity to address any questions or concerns they may have prior to the 
rules becoming effective.  Testimony may be provided in oral or written format.  
Written testimony must be received prior to the close of hearing on March 8, 2010.  
Those wishing to provide oral testimony should arrive prior to the hearings 
designated start time and provide 15 copies of any written testimony being submitted.  
For further information please review the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Hearing                   
from the February 1, 2010 Oregon Bulletin which you will find immediately below. 

 

Board of Massage Therapists 
Chapter 334  

 
Rule Caption: Adopt the board member stipend.  
Date:                         Time:                        Location:  
3-8-10                        9 a.m.                        OBMT Board Rm. 
                                                                     748 Hawthorne Ave. NE 
                                                                     Salem, OR 97301  
Hearing Officer: Kathy Calise, Chair  
Stat. Auth.: ORS 687.121 & 182.460  
Other Auth.: HB 2058 (2009)  
Stats. Implemented: ORS 687.121 & 182.460  
Proposed Adoptions: 334-001-0055  
Last Date for Comment: 3-8-10, Close of Hearing  
Summary: 334-001-0055—Board Member Stipend—The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts 
a board member stipend of $100.00 per month for each month a board member serves in their appointment.  
      During the 2009 legislative session HB 2058 was passed which changed state statute to allow all health 
related boards the discretion to determine and adopt by rule an appropriate board member stipend. As a semi-
independent state agency the Oregon Board of Massage Therapists has had board discretion over its stipend 
which did not require the board to adopt the stipend by rule. To comply with the new law the OBMT is adding a 
rule to address the Board Member stipend. The stipend of $100 per month being adopted is the same amount the 
agency has had in place for nearly a decade. As such there is no change to the budget nor any fiscal impact of 
this rules adoption.  
Rules Coordinator: Diana Nott  
Address: 748 Hawthorne Avenue NE, Salem, OR 97301  
Telephone: (503) 365-8657, ext. 1  

 

Proposed rules changes effective April 1, 2010 

334-001-0055 Board Member Stipend 

The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts a board member stipend of $100.00 per 
month for each month a board member serves in their appointment.  


