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B - BEFORETHE
BOARD OF NATUROPATHIC EXAMINERS
S STATE OF OREGON -
In the Matter of the License of - ) . Case No. N03-06-09
) » 3
. JULIE K PARKE, N.D., ) CONSENT ORDER
| ) . -
Licensee. )
N

The Board of Naturopath1c Examiners . (Board) 18 the staté agency respons1ble for’
l1cen31ng, regulatlng and dlsc1pl1n1ng naturopatlnc physicians 1 in the State of Oregon.
Julie K. Parke N.D. (Llcensee) 18 a hcensed naturopath1c phys1c1an currently practlcmg in Cottage
Grove, Oregon, and i is subJect to the Jur,lsd1ct1on of the Board. Lteensee also holds a eertzﬁcate of “ )

special competency in natural childbirth issued by the Board and snbj ect to the jurisdiction of the

Board. .

2)'

Ltcensee agrees that for the next 12 ch11db1rths fo1 Whlch she is the attendlng'

: phy31c1an she will:

(a)— beginning at 24 Weel{s of gestatiOn provide by facsimile, e-rnail or personal

dehvery within 48 hours after the V151t chart notes of all prenatal visits to a Board—approved -

'natural clnldblrth prov1der (Natural ch1ldb1rth certified Naturopath1c phys1c1an or hcensed -

1n1dW1fe) who has agreed to super\dse and be present at the ch1ldh11t11 and,

(b) . notify the supervisor by telephone at the initial signs of the onset of labor and

constlt with the supervisor thereafter, as determined by the supervisor. The supervisor must be.

present at the childbirth.
~ The superv1sor nmst send a wntten report to the Board at the end of the superv1sory :

relatlonslnp
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3.

Licensee must obtain a minimum of six (6) hours of Board approved continuing

“education in medical ethics. These hours must be completed by September 3‘0‘, 2004. -

4,
" Licensee must obtain fifteen (15) hours of Board approved continuing education in

obstetrics during each of the next two years, in addition to the 15 hours of OB continuing

~education required for natural childbirth certification. These hours must be obtained in programs

that contain cuﬁent an_.d _reviey& information that is less than five (5) years old.
| Licensee-mus-t pay a civil Idenalty in the amount of $500 for the willful violation of
the standard of practlce n natura] childbirth, and a crvxl penalty in the amount of $500, for
deliberate m1srepresentat10n in patient health care. |
| 6

Licensee understands that failure to eomply W1th any condition of thls consent order

or sta’cute rule or, order of the Board will be a violation of this agreement and the Board could-

take further drsc1p11nary actron mcludmg, but not hmlted to suspensmn or revocatron of her

heense.
7.

" This Consent Order will go into effect on the date that the Board signs the Order.

" This otder will remain in effect until all conditions of this order are satisfied 'and Licensee 'has

interviewed with the Board on or near the completion of the requirements set forth in this order.

R
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Signature on file

;2/520/07

WPai‘ke;N.‘D.' . _ | Date R

~ ITIS SO ORDERED this __) ~ gyt /77/] e

Signature on file

Biegory . GalE ND. \ .
Boagd Chair. - ' . _
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