Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
About Us

Welcome to the Oregon Department of Agriculture Animal Health and Identification Program.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Oregon Department of Agriculture Animal Health and Identification Program is to enhance the economic production of livestock by controlling and eradicating animal diseases, including those transmissible to humans; to prevent livestock theft by denying a market for stolen animals through recording of brands and inspection of animals; and to ensure animal feeds meet nutritional and labeling standards.

Performance Measures

Oregon Department of Agriculture 2009-2010 Annual Progress Report 

Programs

Animal Health/State Veterinarian's Office
Livestock Identification
Commercial Feed Registration



Organization


Administration

Program Director:
Vance Bybee, JD
vbybee@oda.state.or.us

State Veterinarian
Brad LeaMaster, DVM
bleamaster@oda.state.or.us

Office Manager:
Karen Apiado
kapiado@oda.state.or.us

Program Manager
Rodger Huffman
rhuffman@oda.state.or.us

Program Manager
Jack Noble
jnoble@oda.state.or.us

Field Supervisor (Northern Oregon)
Kim Hug
khug@oda.state.or.us

Field Supervisor (Central Oregon)
Derald McCall
dmccall@oda.state.or.us

Field Supervisor (Southern Oregon)
Les Barlow
lbarlow@oda.state.or.us

Staff

Medical Laboratory Lead
Lori Brown
lbrown@oda.state.or.us

Field Veterinarian (Central and Eastern Oregon)
Scott Essex, DVM
sessex@oda.state.or.us

Field Veterinarian (Western Oregon)
Emergency Response Coordinator
Ryan Scholz, DVM
rscholz@oda.state.or.us

Feed Specialist
Richard TenEyck
rteneyck@oda.state.or.us