Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Livestock brand renewal
Brand renewal
Brands are renewed for four years. The renewal fee for each brand design is $100 per location for cattle or horses, and $40.00 per location for sheep. Your brand design (or file number) determines your renewal schedule.
 
Renewal notices are sent in September
Year
Brand design
File number
2013K through T 223000 - 441449
2012A through J000000 - 222999
2015Bar 2 through the end of wineglasses
(the more complicated designs)
649925 - 854000
2014U through Bar Z44150 - 649924

2012 renewal info
2012 livestock brand renewal

The 2012 livestock brand renewal period begins September 1, 2012, and runs through January 4, 2013. All brands with file numbers 000000 through 222999 (as shown above) are eligible for renewal. Renewal notices will be sent to brand owners during the month of September and the renewal fee is due on or before December 1, 2012. Any eligible brand not renewed, will expire on January 4, 2013.
 
If you believe your brand is eligible for renewal, but have not received a notice, please contact Donna Fry at 503 986-4681 or send e-mail.

Change ownership of brand
Transfer brand ownership right for livestock brands recorded in Oregon
Ownership inspection
Also called a ´brand inspection" is required by Oregon law to confirm proper ownership of cattle and horses, whether they are branded or not, in certain circumstances:
 
when required for cattle
 
when required for horses
 
ownership inspection (brand inspection) fees
 
Call 503-986-4681 for the name and phone number of the nearest Brand Inspector. (Please schedule inspections at least 24 hours in advance.)

Questions about a brand
Have questions about your Oregon- recorded livestock brand or recording a new brand?
 
Contact
Donna Fry
Livestock Brand Recorder
Phone (503) 986-4681
Fax (503) 986-4734
Send e-mail

Record a brand
Available livestock brands
 
Record a brand