Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image
Board of Agriculture welcomes two new members

Governor Kitzhaber has announced the appointments of Tyson Raymond of Helix and Stephanie Hallock of Lake Oswego to the State Board of Agriculture.

Raymond is a Umatilla County wheat grower and is past president of the Oregon Wheat Growers League. Hallock, who is one of two public members on the Board of Agriculture, is former director of the Oregon Department of Environmental Quality and has more recently been involved in Oregon Solutions projects.

The State Board of Agriculture advises the Oregon Department of Agriculture on policy issues and development of rules. Board members serve four-year terms with a maximum of two terms. The 10-member board meets four times a year in various locations around the state and will be holding its next quarterly meeting in Prineville September 17-19.

For more information, contact Bruce Pokarney at (503) 986-4559.

PDF version