Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Recreation Opportunities in the Tillamook State Forest

The Tillamook State Forest is a great place to enjoy outdoor fun with recreation opportunities that range from rustic campgrounds to trail networks for just about every kind of enthusiast, to a world class visitor center.  You can spend days exploring the Tillamook State Forest without discovering all it has to offer.

Know Before You Go

Contact Us if you have a general recreation question or need help planning your visit to the Tillamook State Forest.  The links below are also great information resources. 

 

Tillamook State Forest Recreation Guide (pdf)
  

Recreation Rules & Regulations 
 
Trailheads & Day Use Areas
 
Treadlightly! Recreation-Tips  
 
Campgrounds
 
Tillamook Forest Center
 
Dispersed Camping
 
Volunteer Opportunities 
 
Non-Motorized Trails
 
Other ODF Recreation Areas 
 
OHV Trails
 
Target Shooting 
 

 
Hunting & Fishing
 
OHV Events
 
  
      
TSF Recreation Guide (PDF)                                                
     
 
Order theTillamook Forest Map & Guide ($10.00 + Postage) 
  
  
  
 

Tillamook State Forest Recreation Program Team

Forest Grove District
Recreation Staff
 

Tillamook District
Recreation Staff 

Randy Peterson
Recreation Unit Manager
(503) 359-7470 
Randy.A.Peterson@oregon.gov 
 
  Clyde Zeller
Recreation Unit Manager
(503) 815-7065 
Clyde.C.Zeller@oregon.gov   
 
Stephanie Beall
Recreation Coordinator
(503) 359-7464 
Stephanie.A.Beall@oregon.gov
 
 

Jennifer Magby 
Recreation Planner 
(503) 815-7062
Jennifer.L.Magby@oregon.gov

Jahmaal Rebb
OHV Specialist
(503) 359-7463 
Jahmaal.Rebb@oregon.gov 
 
  Reid Brown
OHV Specialist
(503) 815-7024 
 Reid.A.Brown@oregon.gov 
 
Roger Warren
Operations & Non-Motorized Trail Specialist
(503) 359-7466 
Roger.Warren@oregon.gov  
 
  Macy Yates
Operations Specialist
(503) 815-7068 
Macy.Yates@oregon.gov 
 
 
   
Forest Grove District Office
801 Gales Creek Road
Forest Grove, OR  97116
(503) 357-2191
  Tillamook District Office
5005 3rd Street
Tillamook, OR  97141
(503) 842-2545

Tillamook State Forest Links

Search ODF
Tillamook State Forest
Forest Management
Fire Information
Recreation
Woodcutting
Special Forest Products
Road Report
OHV Trail Report
Non-Moto Trail Report
Public Meetings
Volunteer Opportunities
History of the Tillamook
TSF Weather