Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Cascades West Area Commission on Transportation
Cascades West ACT
Cascades West ACT map
Cascades West ACT (dark gray)
About the ACT
Area: Benton, Linn and Lincoln counties
History: Initial Charter approved by OTC on Oct. 14, 1998.
Membership: About 40 potential voting members:
  • 3 county commissioners (one from each county)
  • 24 incorporated cities (one from each city)
  • 3 port districts (one from each port)
  • 1 tribal council
  • 6 private sector (two from each county)
  • Transportation and transit districts 
  • 1 ODOT area manager
  • State legislators
  • Representatives of other groups representing regional transportation interests
  • Representatives of regional groups that have an interest in transportation issues
  • Two representatives of alternative modes (bicycle, pedestrian)
  • Chairs of the CWCOG Senior Services Advisory Council and the CWCOG Disabilities Services Advisory Council
  • Executive director of each MPO within the area
Leadership: Chair and chair-elect (appointed by Chair of Cascades West COG). Executive Committee comprised of Chair and Chair-elect, a county commissioner from each county, one additional member from each county, and the ODOT area manager. Executive Committee helps develop a work program that is adopted by the ACT. The Executive Committee can make certain decisions in emergencies.
Staffing: ODOT contracts staff support from CWCOG.
Work Program: Review of issues within each state highway corridor, prioritize STIP projects, participate in ODOT policy formation, discuss ODOT-local government relationships, participate in I-5 Corridor planning, educational programs.
Other: Cascades West Area Commission on Transportation is also the transportation committee of the CWCOG. CWACT relies heavily on an appointed technical advisory committee comprised of one member from each governmental member of CWACT. The technical advisory committee chair is an ex-officio member of CWACT. 
Operating Documents:


ACT Chair:
Annabelle Jaramillo 
Benton County Commissioner
P.O. Box 3020 
Corvallis, OR 97339 
(541) 766-6800

Doug Hunt 
Lincoln County Commissioner
225 West Olive Street, Room 110 
Newport, OR 97365
(541) 265-4100    
ODOT Contact:
Frannie Brindle
Region 2 South Area Manager 
Springfield Office: (541) 736-9611 
Corvallis Office: (541) 757-4167
Cell: (541) 228-8059 
Technical Assistance:
Phil Warnock 
ACT Administrator
Cascades West COG
1400 Queen Avenue S.E., Suite 205
Albany, OR 97322
(541) 924-8474
Fax: (541) 967-4651 

Meeting dates and locations are posted on the CWACT web page.

Contact: Phil Warnock
Phone: (541) 924-8474 

Agendas and Minutes
Current agendas and minutes are posted on the CWACT web page.

Other ACTs
Northwest Oregon
Mid-Willamette Valley
Cascades West
South West
Rogue Valley
Lower John Day
Central Oregon
South Central Oregon
North East
South East
Region 1 ACT