Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

South Central Oregon Area Commission on Transportation

South Central Oregon ACT
South Central Oregon ACT map
South Central Oregon ACT
About the ACT
Area: Klamath and Lake counties.
History: Initial Charter approved by OTC on Aug. 13, 1999.
Membership:  26 voting members.
  • 6 county commissioners (three from each county)
  • Lakeview mayor
  • Klamath Falls mayor
  • Klamath tribe
  • 2 private industry members (one from each county)
  • 3 Lake County at-large members
  • 2 Klamath County at-large members
  • Basin Transit
  • 1 higher education representative
  • 1 Under/Unemployed representative
  • Klamath County Economic Development
  • Lake County Economic Development
  • Regional officer, Oregon Department of Economic and Community Development
  • 3 state representatives
  • 1 state senator
  • ODOT area manager
  • Oregon Transportation Commission liaison
  • Adjacent ACTs representatives
  • Mayors of the cities of Malin, Merrill, Paisley, Bonanza and Chiloquin
  • Oregon Department of Aviation
  • Regional officer, Oregon Department of Housing and Community Services
  • Regional manager, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development
  • Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Regional representative of Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
  • Regional representative of Oregon Department of Agriculture
  • U.S. Forest Serives
  • Bureau of Land Management
  • State of California
  • State of Nevada.
Leadership: Chair and vice-chair selected by the ACT. Operating structure is the same as the operating structure for the South Central Oregon Regional Partnership with a steering committee comprised of both sets of county commissioners.
Staffing: ODOT shares staffing support responsibilities with the administrator of the Regional Partnership.
Work Program: Develop transportation strategy for the region, prioritize STIP projects, provide educational programs.
Other: The Regional Partnership essentially serves as the ACT.
Operating Documents:

ACT Chair:
Brad Winters 
Lake County Commission
513 Center Street
Lakeview, Oregon 97630
(541) 947-6005
ODOT Contact:
Jarod Johnson
South Central Oregon Area Manager
2557 Altamont Drive
Klamath Falls, OR 97603-5701
(541) 883-5778
Cell (541) 892-0805

The ACT meets quarterly on the second Friday of each quarter. 
Pamela Ruddock
803 Main Street, Suite 202
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: (541) 884-5593




Other ACTs
Northwest Oregon
Mid-Willamette Valley
Cascades West
South West
Rogue Valley
Lower John Day
Central Oregon
South Central Oregon
North East
South East
Region 1 ACT