Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Lower John Day Area Commission on Transportation

Lower John Day ACT
Lower John Day ACT map  
Lower John Day ACT
About the ACT
Area: Gilliam, Sherman, Wheeler and Wasco counties.
History: Initial Charter approved by OTC on Oct. 13, 1999.
Membership: 14 voting members:
  • 4 county elected officials (one from each county)
  • 4 city elected officials (one from each county selected by caucus of cities)
  • 1 tribal council
  • 1 ODOT district manager
  • 4 private sector representative (one from each county selected by county)
  • All other members of the Lower John Day Regional Partnership
  • State legislators, representatives from adjoining ACTs
  • Central and Eastern Oregon members of the Oregon Transportation Commission
  • Regional community solutions team members
  • Public works directors and road supervisors from each county
  • All ports within the area
Leadership: Chair is the chair of the Lower John Day Regional Partnership. Operating structure is the operating structure of the Regional Partnership, which means that the ACT steering committee is comprised of one tribal member and the four county judges.
Staffing: ODOT shares staff support duties with the administrator of the Lower John Day Regional Partnership.
Other: LJDACT members are the Lower John Day Regional Partnership participants.
Operating Documents:


ACT Chair:
Judge Gary Thompson
c/o Sherman County Court
500 Court Street
P.O. Box 365
Moro, Oregon 97039
(541) 565-3312
ACT Coordinator:
Brenda Snow Potter
Administrative Assistant 
Wheeler County
(541) 763-2912

ODOT Contact:
Gary Farnsworth
ODOT Region 4
Central Oregon Area Manager
(541) 388-6071  

The ACT meets quarterly on the first Monday of the quarter. Meetings are from 10 a.m. until noon.
Gary Farnsworth
Phone: (541) 388-6071

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and minutes are available on the Lower John Day ACT website.


Other ACTs
Northwest Oregon
Mid-Willamette Valley
Cascades West
South West
Rogue Valley
Lower John Day
Central Oregon
South Central Oregon
North East
South East
Region 1 ACT