Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Bridge Engineering Organization
Administration
 
503-986-4200  Bruce Johnson
State Bridge Engineer
Bruce.V.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us

 
Telephone
Name E-Mail
503-986-4200 Bridge Engineering (Receptionist)
503-986-3407 Fax for Bridge Engineering
503-986-3864 Johnson, Jeffrey
Executive Support Specialist 1
Jeffrey.D.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3505 Prichard, Katie
Administrative Specialist 1
Katie.PRICHARD@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3366 Tichenor, Paul
Administrative Specialist 1 -
Data Management (BDS)
Paul.M.TICHENOR@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3240 Vacant
Administrative Specialist 2 - Document Control
vacant@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3314

 
Vacant (temp)

vacant@odot.state.or.us

 

 

 

 

  

Bridge Program Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Management & Programming
  • Statewide Bridge Load Rating
 

503-986-3395  Bert Hartman
Bridge Program Managing Engineer

Bert.H.HARTMAN@odot.state.or.us 

Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3382 Bui, Nam
Local Agency Load Rating Engineer
Nam.N.BUI@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3384 Cain, Erick
Bridge Inventory Coordinator
Erick.J.CAIN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3387 Charbonneau, Joe
Load Rating Engineer
Joseph.P.CHARBONNEAU@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3391 Dunlap, Anna
Bridge STIP Coordinator
Anna.M.DUNLAP@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4010 Kinney, Travis
Bridge Maintenance Engineer
Travis.KINNEY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3358 Mach, Dawn
Bridge Financial Analyst
Dawn.D.MACH@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3537 Milcarek, John
VCMS/Load Rating Assistant
John.P.MILCAREK@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3378 Novakovich, Bruce
Senior Bridge Systems Engineer
Bruce.D.NOVAKOVICH@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3357 Rooper, Jonathan
Senior Load Rating Engineer
Jonathan.W.ROOPER@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3339 Withroe, Corey
Bridge Data Systems Analyst
Corey.R.WITHROE@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3498 Yih, Theresa
Bridge Program System Analyst
Theresa.A.YIH@odot.state.or.us

 
Bridge Standards Unit
 
  • Bridge Design Standards & Practices
  • Bridge Drafting Standards & Practices
 
503-986-3323 Craig Shike
Bridge Operations and Standards Managing Engineer

Craig.L.SHIKE@odot.state.or.us 


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3521 Foltyn, Ed 
Hydraulic Standards Engineer
Ed.FOLTYN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3319 Leon, Gene
Senior Structural Drafter, Standard Drawings
Eugene.J.LEON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3402 Maurer, Emily
Design Standards Engineer
Emily.MAURER@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3333 Nako, Albert
Seismic Standards Engineer
Albert.NAKO@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3342 Potisuk, Tanarat 
Prestressed Concrete Standards Engineer
Tanarat.POTISUK@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3346 Seradj, Hormoz
Steel Standards Engineer
Hormoz.SERADJ@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3362 Silbernagel, Jeff
Statewide Bridge CAD Std Practices Tech
Jeffrey.SILBERNAGEL@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3377 Six, Jan
Foundation Standards Engineer
Jan.L.SIX@odot.state.or.us

 
Bridge Operations Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Inventory
  • Statewide Bridge Inspection
 
503-986-3323 Craig Shike
Bridge Operations and Standards Managing Engineer

Craig.L.SHIKE@odot.state.or.us 


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-4010 Kinney, Travis
Bridge Maintenance Engineer
Travis.KINNEY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-6575 King, Richard
ODOT Local Agency Bridge Inspection Coordinator
Richard.J.KING@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2978 Ottosen, Jason
Underwater Sounding Coordinator
Jason.S.OTTOSEN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2979 Shorb, Rick
Underwater Operations Leader
Rick.L.SHORB@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3337 Swanstrom, Jeff
Senior Bridge Inspector
Jeff.SWANSTROM@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 


Telephone Name E-Mail
971-673-7003 Boothe, Joel
Region 1 Bridge Inspector
Joel.E.BOOTHE@odot.state.or.us
971-673-7004 Iwai, Robert
Region 1 Asst. Bridge Insp.
Robert.Y.IWAI@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2659 Burns, Bill
Region 2 Bridge Inspector
Robert.W.BURNS@odot.state.or.us
503-986-5760 Shearmire, Kevin
Region 2 Asst. Bridge Insp.
Kevin.J.SHEARMIRE@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3587 Lonie, Josh
Region 3 Bridge Inspector
Josh.E.LONIE@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3687 Goff, Michael
Region 3 Asst. Bridge Insp.
Michael.GOFF@odot.state.or.us
541-388-6188 Adkins, John
Region 4 Bridge Inspector
John.H.ADKINS@odot.state.or.us
541-963-1371 McAlister, Kelley
Region 5 Bridge Inspector
Kelley.T.MCALISTER@odot.state.or.us 

 
Bridge Preservation Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Preservation
  • Statewide Corrosion Control & Cathodic Protection projects
  • Statewide Movable Bridge Projects
  • Other Advanced Bridge Technology projects
 
503-986-3318  Ray Bottenberg
Bridge Preservation Managing Engineer
Raymond.D.BOTTENBERG@odot.state.or.us
 


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3318 Vacant 
Senior Corrosion Engineer
Raymond.D.BOTTENBERG@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3315 Garrard, James Jr.
Corrosion Systems Designer
James.GARRARD@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3325 Halvardson, Mats
Structural Design Engineer
Mats.O.HALVARDSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3329 Johnson, David
Electrical Engineer
David.K.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4008 Burrow, Rebecca
Structural Designer
Rebecca.BURROW@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3326 Lovejoy, Steve
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Steven.C.LOVEJOY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4020 Ohren, Tom
CAD/Graphics Tech.
Thomas.A.OHREN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4029 Smith, Quentin
Corrosion Protection Engineer
Quentin.SMITH@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3406 Blower, Andrew
Electrical Engineering Designer
Andrew.BLOWER@odot.sate.or.us


 

 

 
Bridge Design Unit

  • Regional Bridge Design
  • Regional Bridge Drafting

503-986-4324 Scott Liesinger
Bridge Design Managing Engineer

Scott.D.LIESINGER@odot.state.or.us


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3209 Christina Johnson
Bridge Design Coordinator
Christina.R.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
 

Region 2 (Salem)

Region 2 (Salem) Web Part Menu

 

Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-2774 Heyn, Al
Senior Structural Design Engineer
Alfred.H.Heyn@odot.state.or.us
 
503-986-2702 Francis, Vidal
Structural Design Engineer
Vidal.FRANCIS@odot.state.or.us
 
503-986-2960 Kaspari, Robert
Structural Design Engineer
503-986-2811 Lusby, Mark
Structural Design Engineer
Mark.E.LUSBY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2791 Stucker, Matt
Structural Design Engineer
503-986-2787 White, Sean
Structural Design Engineer
Sean.J.WHITE@odot.state.or.us
 
 

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City)

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-957-3579 Grubbs, Bob
Senior Structural Design Engineer
Robert.W.GRUBBS@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3566 Delacruz, Angelito
Structural Designer
Angelito.C.DELACRUZ@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3625 Xu, Liantao
Senior Structural Design Engineer
Liantao.R.XU@odot.state.or.us
 
 

Region 4 (Bend)

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-388-6254

Beget, Zach                 Senior Structural Design Engineer

Zachary.T.BEGET@odot.state.or.us
541-388-6210 Strauser,Paul
Structural Designer
Paul.J.STRAUSER@odot.state.or.us
541-000-0000 Vacant,
Senior Structural Design Engineer
vacant@odot.state.or.us
 
 

Region 5 (La Grande)

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-963-1595
Bornstedt, George        Senior Structural Design Engineer
George.F.BORNSTEDT@odot.state.or.us
541-963-1346 Hayes, Scott
Structural Designer
Scott.W.HAYES@odot.state.or.us
541-823-4037 Berry, Jeff
Structural Design Engineer
Jeff.BERRY@odot.state.or.us

 

Local Bridge Standards
 
503-986-4200  Bruce Johnson
State Bridge Engineer
Bruce.V.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us

 
Telephone
Name E-Mail
503-986-3356 Winston, Holly
Senior Local Bridge Standards Engineer and Local Agency Bridges
Holly.M.WINSTON@odot.state.or.us

 
ODOT Bridge Specialty List
 
ODOT Bridge Section Specialty List (.PDF)

This is a list of primary and secondary technical experts in a variety of bridge-related specialties, arranged by technical subject. 
 


 
ODOT Bridge Community List
 
ODOT Bridge Engineering Community Resource Directory(.PDF)

This is a useful list of contacts in the broader bridge engineering community throughout the state, including the Bridge Engineering Section, Region Technical Centers, various District Offices and selected non-ODOT people, arranged by location.


 
Bridge Sect Organization Chart
 
ODOT Bridge Engineering Organization Chart (.PDF)