Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Bridge Engineering Organization

 

 

Contact Us


ODOT Bridge Engineering
4040 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE, MS 4
Salem, OR 97302-1142
Phone: 503-986-4200
Fax: 503-986-3407

 

Administration
 
503-986-4200  Bruce Johnson
State Bridge Engineer
Bruce.V.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us

 
Telephone
Name E-Mail
503-986-4200 Bridge Engineering (Receptionist)
503-986-3407 Fax for Bridge Engineering
503-986-3864 Johnson, Jeffrey
Executive Support Specialist 1
Jeffrey.D.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3505 Prichard, Katie
Administrative Specialist 1
Katie.PRICHARD@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3366 Tichenor, Paul
Administrative Specialist 1 -
Data Management (BDS)
Paul.M.TICHENOR@odot.state.or.us

  

Bridge Program Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Management, Programming & Load Rating 
 

503-986-3395  Bert Hartman
Bridge Program Managing Engineer

Bert.H.HARTMAN@odot.state.or.us 

Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3382 Bui, Nam
Local Agency Load Rating Engineer
Nam.N.BUI@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3384 Cain, Erick
Bridge Inventory Coordinator
Erick.J.CAIN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3387 Charbonneau, Joe
Load Rating Engineer
Joseph.P.CHARBONNEAU@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3347​​

​Davey, Clayton        VCMS/Load Rating Assistant

Clayton.J.DAVEY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3391 Dunlap, Anna
Bridge STIP Coordinator
Anna.M.DUNLAP@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3358​ ​Hunt, Elizabeth (Liz)
Bridge Financial Analyst
Elizabeth.A.HUNT@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4010 Kinney, Travis
Bridge Maintenance Engineer
Travis.KINNEY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3537 Milcarek, John
Load Rating Engineer
John.P.MILCAREK@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3378 Novakovich, Bruce
Senior Bridge Systems Engineer
Bruce.D.NOVAKOVICH@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3357 Rooper, Jonathan
Senior Load Rating Engineer
Jonathan.W.ROOPER@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3339 Withroe, Corey
Bridge Data Systems Analyst
Corey.R.WITHROE@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3498 Yih, Theresa
Bridge Program System Analyst
Theresa.A.YIH@odot.state.or.us

 
Bridge Standards Unit
 
 
Bridge Operations Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Inventory & Inspection
 
503-986-3323 Craig Shike
Bridge Operations and Standards Managing Engineer

Craig.L.SHIKE@odot.state.or.us 


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-4010 Kinney, Travis
Bridge Maintenance Engineer
Travis.KINNEY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-6575 King, Richard
ODOT Local Agency Bridge Inspection Coordinator
Richard.J.KING@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2978 Ottosen, Jason
Underwater Sounding Coordinator
Jason.S.OTTOSEN@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2979 Shorb, Rick
Underwater Operations Leader
Rick.L.SHORB@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3337 Swanstrom, Jeff
Senior Bridge Inspector
Jeff.SWANSTROM@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 


Telephone Name E-Mail
971-673-7003 Shearmire, Kevin Interm 
Region 1 Bridge Inspector
Kevin.J.SHEARMIRE@odot.state.or.us
971-673-7004 Iwai, Robert
Region 1 Asst. Bridge Inspector
Robert.Y.IWAI@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2659 Goff, Michael
Region 2 Bridge Inspector
Michael.GOFF@odot.state.or.us
503-986-5760 Shearmire, Kevin
Region 2 Asst. Bridge Inspector
Kevin.J.SHEARMIRE@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3587 Lonie, Josh
Region 3 Bridge Inspector
Josh.E.LONIE@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3687 Beattie, Josh
Region 3 Asst. Bridge Inspector
Joshua.BEATTIE@odot.state.or.us
541-388-6188 Adkins, John
Region 4 Bridge Inspector
John.H.ADKINS@odot.state.or.us
541-963-1371 McAlister, Kelley
Region 5 Bridge Inspector
Kelley.T.MCALISTER@odot.state.or.us 

 
Bridge Preservation Unit
 
  • Statewide Bridge Preservation
  • Statewide Corrosion Control & Cathodic Protection projects
  • Statewide Movable Bridge Projects
  • Other Advanced Bridge Technology projects
 
503-986-3318  Ray Bottenberg
Bridge Preservation Managing Engineer
Raymond.D.BOTTENBERG@odot.state.or.us
 


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3406​ ​Blower, Andrew
Corrosion Engineering Designer
Andrew.BLOWER@odot.sate.or.us
503-986-4008​​ ​Burrow, Rebecca
Structural Design Engineer
​​Rebecca.BURROW@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4029​ ​Dobson, David 
Corrosion Protection Technician
David.DOBSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3315 Garrard, James Jr.
Corrosion Systems Designer
James.GARRARD@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3325 Halvardson, Mats
Structural Design Engineer
Mats.O.HALVARDSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3329 Johnson, David
Electrical Engineer
David.K.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
503-986-3326 Lovejoy, Steve
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Steven.C.LOVEJOY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-4020 Ohren, Tom
CAD/Graphics Technician
Thomas.A.OHREN@odot.state.or.us


 

 

 
Bridge Design Unit

  • Regional Bridge Design & Drafting

503-986-4324 Scott Liesinger
Bridge Design Managing Engineer

Scott.D.LIESINGER@odot.state.or.us


Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-3209 Charlotte Davidson
Bridge Design Coordinator
Charlotte.A.DAVIDSON@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
503-731-8490 Stratis, Tony
Senior Structural Design Engineer (Lead Engineer)
Antonios.STRATIS@odot.state.or.us
503-731-4964 Ardalan, Nowzar
Senior Structural Design Engineer
Nowzar.ARDALAN@odot.state.or.us
503-731-8481 Johnson, Tony
Senior Structural Drafter
Tony.S.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us
503-731-8554 Mangubat, Frederick
Structural Designer
Frederick.G.MANGUBAT@odot.state.or.us
503-731-8537 Nguyen, Thiet
Structural Design Engineer
Thiet.T.NGUYEN@odot.state.or.us
503-731-8484 Tovar, Robert
Structural Design Engineer
Robert.J.TOVAR@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 

Salem

Region 2 (Salem) Web Part Menu 

 
 

 

Telephone Name E-Mail
503-986-2774 Heyn, Al
Senior Structural Design Engineer (Lead Engineer)
Alfred.H.Heyn@odot.state.or.us
 
503-986-2702 Francis, Vidal
Structural Designer
Vidal.T.FRANCIS@odot.state.or.us
 
503-986-2811 Lusby, Mark
Structural Design Engineer
Mark.E.LUSBY@odot.state.or.us
503-986-2791 Stucker, Matt
Structural Design Engineer
503-986-2787 White, Sean
Structural Design Engineer
Sean.J.WHITE@odot.state.or.us
 
 

Roseburg

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu 
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-957-3579 Grubbs, Bob
Senior Structural Design Engineer (Lead Engineer)
Robert.W.GRUBBS@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3566 Delacruz, Angelito
Structural Designer
Angelito.C.DELACRUZ@odot.state.or.us
541-957-3625 Xu, Liantao
Structural Design Engineer
Liantao.R.XU@odot.state.or.us
 
 

Bend

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu 
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-388-6254

Beget, Zach                       Senior Structural Design Engineer (Lead Engineer)

Zachary.T.BEGET@odot.state.or.us
541-388-6042 Petros, Mussie
Structural Designer
Mussie.PETROS@odot.state.or.us
541-388-6210 Strauser, Paul
Structural Design Engineer
Paul.J.STRAUSER@odot.state.or.us
 
 

La Grande

Region 3 (Roseburg & White City) Web Part Menu 
 
 
 
Telephone Name E-Mail
541-963-1595
Bornstedt, George        
Senior Structural Design Engineer (Lead Engineer)
George.F.BORNSTEDT@odot.state.or.us
541-963-1346 Hayes, Scott
Structural Design Engineer
Scott.W.HAYES@odot.state.or.us
541-963-1354 Kightlinger, Mark
Structural Designer 
Mark.J.KIGHTLINGER@odot.state.or.us

 

Local Bridge Standards
 
503-986-4200  Bruce Johnson
State Bridge Engineer
Bruce.V.JOHNSON@odot.state.or.us

 
Telephone
Name E-Mail
503-986-3356 Winston, Holly
Senior Local Bridge Standards Engineer and Local Agency Bridges
Holly.M.WINSTON@odot.state.or.us

 
ODOT Bridge Specialty Contact List
 
ODOT Bridge Section Specialty List (.PDF)

This is a list of primary and secondary technical experts in a variety of bridge-related specialties. 
 


 
ODOT Bridge State-Wide Contact List

 
ODOT Bridge Engineering Community Resource Directory(.PDF)

Use this list to contact your District Office, Regional Technical Center, 

Bridge Engineer, Inspector, Manager and other bridge related specialist.


 
Bridge Sect Organization Chart
 
ODOT Bridge Engineering Organization Chart (.PDF)