Architecture Scope

The scope of the Regional ITS Architecture can be described in terms of: 1) the size of the region and jurisdictions covered (geographic scope), 2) the planning or time horizon, and 3) the variety of transportation services that are covered. This scope is defined in the context of adjacent and overlapping Regional ITS Architectures.


Developed via phone interviews and meetings with stakeholders and the Central Willamette Valley ITS Steering Committee.

Time Frame


Geographic Scope

Central Willamette Valley within Benton and Linn Counties, including the Cities of Albany, Corvallis, Lebanon, Philomath, Adair Village, and Millersburg.

Service Scope

Traffic Management and Operations 
Public Transportation Management 
Traveler Information 
Data Management 
Incident and Emergency Management