Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Community Forum Members
The Task Force formed the Community Forum, composed of neighborhood, business, community and interest group representatives from Oregon and Washington, as an advisory committee. It was charged with providing the Task Force with input, and communicating about the project with their respective constituency groups as the strategic plan was developed.
Oregon Members:
Pam Arden - North Portland Neighborhood Services
Rod Bartholomew - Portland Community College
John Benson - Piedmont Neighborhood Association
Lily Brambora - Arbor Lodge Neighborhood Association
Sam Brooks - Oregon Association of Minority Entrepreneurs
Jacob Brostoff - 1000 Friends of Oregon
Conall Callen - Wells Fargo
John Canda - NE Coalition of Neighborhoods
Margaret Carter - The Urban League of Portland
Gail Castillo - Hispanic Chamber
Wayne Cozad - Swan Island Business Association
Mike Cronk - Freightliner
Melanie Davis - El Hispanic News
Joe Davis - UPS
Rob DeGraff - Association For Portland Progress
Paul Farrow - Fred Meyer, Inc.
Larry Fellows - Kenton Neighborhood Association
Carl Flipper - Humboldt Target Area
Ann Gardner - The Schnitzer Group
Rex Gilley - Jubitz Corp.
Rolf Glerum - Pacific Rim Trade Association
Jerry Grossnickle - Columbia River Towboat Association
Brad Halverson - Overlook Neighborhood Association
Robert Hamilton - Coalition of Black Men
Chris Hammond - Central Eastside Industrial District
Sheila Holden - Northeast Economic Development Alliance
Jim Howell - Oregon Association of Railway Passengers
Richard Hunter - NE One Stop Career Center
Roy Jay - African American Chamber of Commerce
John W. Jenkins - Hayden Island Neighborhood HiNoon
Dick Jones - N. Clackamas Chamber of Commerce
Ross Kevlin - Boise Neighborhood Association
Barbara Klausman - Columbia River Customs Brokers Association
Christopher Larsen - Bicycle Transportation Alliance
Alan Lehto - Eliot Neighborhood Association
Phil Littleton - Fed Ex Ground
Gerald Martin - Yellow Freight
Wally Mehrens - Columbia Pacific Building Trades Council AFL-CIO
Michael Moises - Oregon Trucking Association, Inc.
Jay Mower - Columbia Slough Watershed Council
Sharon Nasset- North Portland Business Association
Brian Newman - Willamette Pedestrian Coalition
Frank Orem - Sierra Club
Virgil Ovall - Lloyd District Community Association
Lee Po Cha - IRCO - Asian Family Center
Jose Rivera - Hacienda CDC
Bob Russell - Oregon Trucking Association, Inc.
Mike Salsgiver - Intel
Robert Short - Glacier Northwest
Cornetta Smith - The Partnership
Karen Wilde-Goddin - Pacific Northwest International Trade Association
Ross Williams - Citizens for Sensible Transportation
Rick Williams - Lloyd District TMA
Tom Zelenka - The Schnitzer Group

Washington Members:

Karen Axell - Rosemere Neighborhood Association
Doug Ballou - Neighborhood Advisory Committee of Clark County (NACCC)
Gail Bauhs - Human Services Council
Tony Birch - Clark College
Jamie Brebner - Vanport Express
Larry Brown - West Minnehaha Neighborhood Association
Stephen M. Burdick - Fort Vancouver Historic Reserve Partnership
Tom Burkholder - Labor Roundtable
Tim Cannell - Vancouver Bike Advisory Committee
J. Alex Case - Clark County Natural Resources Council
Kurt Creager - Vancouver Housing Authority
Steve Dail - Battle Ground Chamber of Commerce
Bill Dudley - Columbia River Economic Development Council
Kevin Dunn - Mitchell Brothers Truck Line
Roland Emetaz - Transportation Futures Committee
Brent Erickson - Camas/Washougal Chamber of Commerce
Jim Etzkorn - East Neighborhood Advisory Group (ENAG)
Nancy Farrar - Vancouver's Downtown Association
Delta Flader - Friends of Central Park
Nick Forrest - Sierra Club of SW Washington
Tracy Fortmann - Fort Vancouver Historic Reserve
Dave Frei - Arnada Neighborhood Association
Patricia Giles - Windermere Real Estate
Brent Grenning - Port of Ridgefield
Debbie Ham - ESD #112/Childcare Resource and Referral
Sandy Hayslip - Hudson's Bay Neighborhood Association
Donna Helm - Hazel Dell Hollow Neighborhood Association
Della Helmick - West Hazel Dell Neighborhood Association
Beth Houston - Clark County Youth Commission
Keith Hyde - Vancouver Police Dept. Traffic Enforcement
Jim Gosnell - Boise Cascade
Peter Johnson - Marine Terminals Corporation
Kathy Kiwala - Clark County League of Voters
Bob Knight - Consolidated Freightways
Keith Koplan - Koplan's Furniture
Pat Kuzmer - K.I.C. International
Matt Lewis - Clark County Home Builders Association
Ed Lynch - Vancouver National Historic Reserve Trust Board
Judy MacKay - Ridgefield Regional Chamber of Commerce
Dick Malin - Central Park Neighborhood Association
Avril Massey - North Salmon Creek Neighborhood Association
Mark Negless - Columbia Way Neighborhood Association
Jim O'Horo - Vancouver Bicycle Club & I-205 Study Representative
Bruce Prenguber - Western US Agricultural Association
Clayton Rhodes - Cougar Creek Neighborhood Association
Bridget Schwarz - Fairgrounds Neighborhood Association
Bill Scott - Northwest Packing
Ila Stanek - Hazel Dell/Salmon Creek Business Association
Bud Van Cleve - NE Hazel Dell Neighborhood Association
Alex Veliko - Vancouver Neighborhood Alliance
Jim Veltum - United Harvest LLC
Fran Walsh - Columbia Business Center
George Welsh - Pearson Field Advocates of General Aviation
Brett Wilkerson - Vancouver/Clark Co. Visitors Convention Bureau
John Wilson - East Vancouver Neighborhood Association Group