Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Region 2: About Us
Sonny Chickering, Region 2 Manager
Region 2 is part of the ODOT’s Highway Division. The region comprises Clatsop, Tillamook, Columbia, western Washington, southwestern Clackamas, Lincoln, Yamhill, Polk, Marion, Benton, Linn and Lane Counties. Our organization is designed to efficiently carry out ODOT’s mission. We welcome you to review public notices, learn about projects, check traffic and more.

Facts and Figures
ODOT Region 2 has:
  • More than 13,000 square miles and a population of more than 1 million Oregonians.
  • Serving one third of Oregon's population.
  • Five of Oregon's ten largest population centers. 
  • 25% of the State's total highways miles
  • 5,100 lane miles of state highways, with 868 bridges, including five movable bridges, and four tunnels.
  • 6,482,556,780 annual vehicle miles traveled region-wide.
  • 17,711,904 daily vehicle miles traveled region-wide.
  • Four maintenance districts.
  • 860 miles of railroads and seven deep-water ports.
  • Two major Cascade mountain passes (Santiam and Willamette).
  • 31 Legislative Districts.
  • 99 local government partners (cities, counties, MPOs, COGs and PACTs, more than any other ODOT region).
  • Four Area Commissions on Transportation.
  • Three Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO), two of which are Transportation Management Areas (TMAs) because their populations are greater than 200,000. Corvallis/Philomath (MPO), Salem/Keizer (TMA) and Eugene/Springfield (TMA). 
  • 28 STA/UBA 20 in process, and other route designations. 

Contact Us