Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 4 Roadway Engineering Unit
Overview
The mission of ODOT's Region 4 Roadway Engineering Unit is to provide a fun, friendly work environment with a strong leadership dedicated to producing quality transportation solutions, recognized and respected universally for its commitment to excellence.
 
The Region 4 Tech Center Roadway Engineering Unit is located in Bend and Klamath Falls. The Unit's core functions are to resource the Region's multi-million dollar transportation program and provide technical expertise and support to the Region. It is responsible and accountable for providing the Roadway portion of the contract plans and specifications for all internally delivered State Transportation Improvement Projects, including compiling the complete set of Special Provisions and producing a complete cost estimate.
 
The Roadway Engineering Unit is responsible for providing preliminary engineering support for planning and NEPA processes. This Unit has technical expertise in geometric, hydraulic and erosion control design, specification writing and cost estimating. It also provides technical assistance during construction and for maintenance projects, consultant delivered projects, and local agency projects.
 
Staff
Roadway Section 
63055 N. Highway 97, Bldg. M 
Bend, OR 97701
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Della Mosier
Region 4 Roadway Manager
541-388-6121
Della.D.Mosier@odot.state.or.us

Martin Matejsek
Lead Roadway Engineer
541-388-6247
Martin.R.Matejsek@odot.state.or.us

​Ray Thwaits
Senior Roadway Designer
541-388-6497
Raymond.W.Thwaits@odot.state.or.us
​Brian Paslay
Senior Roadway Designer
541-388-6447
Brian.D.Paslay@odot.state.or.us
August Chesser
Roadway Designer
541-388-6208
August.Chesser@odot.state.or.us
Wade Coatney
Roadway Designer
541-388-6234
Wade.J.Coatney@odot.state.or.us
​Deena McNeil
Roadway Designer
541-388-6369
Deena.M.McNeil@odot.state.or.us
​Eric Vought
Roadway Designer
541-883-5790
Eric.C.Vought@odot.state.or.us
Michael Ogden
Region 4 Hydraulics Engineer
541-388-6288
Michael.W.Ogden@odot.state.or.us
Allen Hart
Senior Specification Writer
541-883-1003
Allen.J.Hart@odot.state.or.us
Joseph Rodriguez
Senior Roadway Drafter
541-388-6190
Joseph.J.Rodriguez@odot.state.or.us
 
Resources and Links
State of Oregon: Traffic-Roadway Section (TRS)
Roadway Engineering Highway Design Manual
Roadway Engineering Design Exceptions
Technical Services Technical Guidance Links
Roadway Engineering Contract Plans Development Guide
Roadway Engineering Oregon Standard Drawings and Oregon Standard Details
State of Oregon: Estimating State of Oregon: Specifications
Highway - Geo-Environmental Section Hydraulics Manual Highway - Geo-Environmental Section Erosion Control