Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 5 Bridge/Geology/Environmental Section
Overview
Wetlands
The Region 5 Geo-Bridge-Environmental Unit resides in the ODOT Region 5 Headquarters at 3012 Island Avenue, La Grande, Oregon 97850.  We are Engineering Geologists, Geotechnical Designers, Geotechnical Drillerse, Structural Designers, Hazardous Material Specialists, Environmental Coordinators, Biologist, Wetland Scientists, and Environmental Permit Specialists.
 
Our diverse staff provides resources to support ODOT Maintenance and Construction projects as well as Local Agency Program projects and our work is exciting and fulfilling.  Safety is a priorty for us and our goal is to follow through on our commitment to provide quality products and services to our internal and external customers in a timely fashion.
 
 
 
STAFF
Region 5 Headquarters
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
(541) 963-3177 
 
Hours 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
 

George Bornstedt
Bridge/Geology/Environmental Lead
(541) 963-1361
George.F.Bornstedt@odot.state.or.us
 
Scott Hayes
Bridge Designer
(541) 963-1346
Scott.W.Hayes@odot.state.or.us
 
Brad Hayes
Geotech Engineer
(541) 963-1593
Brad.L.Hayes@odot.state.or.us
 
Jeffy Berry
Geotech Designer
(541) 963-1599
Jeff.Berry@odot.state.or.us
 
Gary Van Houten
Senior Geologist
(541) 963-1334
Gary.E.VanHousten@odot.state.or.us
 
Howard Postovit
Environmental Coordinator
(541) 963-1343
Howard.Postovit@odot.state.or.us
 
Rick Jerofke
Environmental Coordinator
(541) 963-1368
Richard.E.Jerofke@odot.state.or.us
 
Caroline Barnes 
Hydraulcis Engineer
(541) 963-1906
Caroline.Barnes@odot.state.or.us
 
Dave Brooks
Hazmat
(541) 963-1590
David.E.Brooks@odot.state.or.us
 
Paul Kennington
Maintenance Liaison
(541) 963-1905
Paul.Kennington@odot.state.or.us
 
Christian Jilek
Biologist
(541) 963-1597
Christain.Jilek@odot.state.or.us