Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 5 Roadway Section
Overview
OroDell Road

 
The mission of ODOT's Region 5 Roadway Section is to provide a fun, friendly work environment with a strong leadership dedicated to producing quality transportation solutions, recognized and respected universally for its commitment to excellence.
 
The Region 5 Tech Center Roadway Section is located in La Grande, Oregon.  The Section's core functions are to resource the Region's multi-million dollar transportation program and provide technical expertise and support to the Region.  It is responsible and accountable for providing the Roadway portion of the contract plans and specifications for all internally delivered State Transportation Improvement Projects, including compiling the complete set of Special Provisions and producing a complete cost estimate.
 
The Roadway Section is responsible for providing preliminary engineering support for planning and NEPA processes.  This Unit has technical expertise in geometric, hydraulic and erosion contract design, specification writing and cost estimating.  It also provides technical assistance during construction and for maintenance projects, consultant delivered projects and local agency projects. 

FOR ROADWAY HAZARDS PLEASE CONTACT

 ODOT AT (541) 383-0121

   
STAFF
 
Region 5 Roadway Section
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
(541) 963-3177
 

Thomas Wallace
Region 5 Traffic/Design Manager
(541) 963-1342
Thomas.G.Wallace@odo.state.or.us
 
Caroline Barnes
Hydraulics Engineer
(541) 963-1906
Caroline.Barnes@odot.state.or.us
 
Mark Kightlinger
Roadway Designer
(541) 963-1354
Mark.J.Kightlinger@odot.state.or.us
 
Kelly Revis 
Roadway Designer
(541) 963-1352
Kelly.N.Revis@odot.state.or.us
 
Vacant
Roadway Designer
(541) 963-
Vacant@odot.state.or.us
 
Darbie Whitbread
Roadway Designer
(541) 276-0469
Darbie.A.Whitbread@odot.state.or.us  
 
Rick Stanton
Roadway Drafter
(541) 963-1338
Rick.B.Stanton@odot.state.or.us
 
Jeremy Schad
Roadway Drafter
(541) 963-1369
F.Jeremy.Schad@odot.stae.or.us 
 
Bob Wadlinger
Roadway Drafter
(541) 963-1901
Robert.P.Wadlinger@odot.state.or.us   
 
Michelle Wright
Specification Writer/Estimating
(541) 963-1374
Michelle.F.Wright@odot.state.or.us 
 

Matt Segrin 
Roadway Designer
(541) 963-1570
Matthew.Segrin@odot.state.or.us