Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Region 5 Traffic Section
Overview
Drive Safe
The Region 5 Traffic Section is responsible for traffic engineering, operations, maintenance and safety in Eastern Oregon.  Our staff is responsible for things like: 
 
  • the design of signs and signals,
  • the development of plans to move traffic safely through work zones,
  • ensuring safe and efficient access to the state highway system,
  • maintenance and operation of traffic signals,
  • recommending changes to speed limits,
  • traffic and safety investigations,
  • maintenance of signs,
  • maintenance of electrical devices,
  • maintenance and operations of Intelligent Transportation Systems,
  • identification and development of safety and operations projects, and
  • managing grants for traffic safety education and enforcement activities.
 

STAFF
 
Region 5 Traffic Section
3012 Island Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850
(541) 963-3177
 

Jeff Wise
Traffic Lead
(541) 963-1902
Jeff.Wise@odot.state.or.us 

David Stutzman
Sign/TCP Design
(541) 963-1375
David.E.Stutzman@odot.state.or.us 

Kevin Kohr
Traffic Recorder
(541) 963-1357
Kevin.W.Kohr@odot.state.or.us 

Don Fine
Traffic Analysis/Signal
(541) 963-1594
Donald.G.Fine@odot.state.or.us 
 

Richard Heinemann
Traffic Investigation
(541) 963-1904
Richard.T.Heinemann@odot.state.or.us

Dan Fine
Traffic Analysis/Signal ITS
(541) 963-1562
Daniel.Fine@odot.state.or.us 

Patricia McClure
Traffic Safety Coordinator
(541) 963-1387
Patricia.J.McClure@odot.state.or.us