Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image

Scenic Byways Programs' Proponents
All American Roads

ALL AMERICAN ROADS
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Hells Canyon Scenic Byway
Alice Trindle
Eastern Oregon Visitors Association
15477 Sky Ranch Lane
Haines, OR 97833 
 
Janet Dodson
Marketing Contact-Union Co Tourism
102 Elm St.
La Grande, OR 97850
 
Ph: (541) 856-3356 
Fax:(541) 856-3272
tnthorse@eoni.com
 
 
Ph: (541) 938-8588 or
1-800-848-9969
visitlg@eoni.com
 
Historic Columbia River Hwy. Scenic Byway
Kristen Stallman
ODOT-Region 1
Scenic Area Coordinator
123 NW Flanders
Portland, OR 97209 
 
Ph: (503) 731-4957
Kristen.Stallman@odot.state.or.us
 
Pacific Coast Scenic Byway
Pat Moran
Oregon Department of Transportation
4040 Fairview Industrial Dr. SE, MS #5
Salem, OR 97302

Rebecah Lutz
Oregon Coast Visitors Association
PO Box 74 
Newport, OR 97365 
 
Ph: (503) 986-4261
Patrick.M.Moran@odot.state.or.us
 
 
 
 

Ph: (541) 574-2679
Fax: (541) 265-2188
Rlutz@ThePeoplesCoast.com
 
 
Volcanic Legacy Scenic Byway
Robert Wetherell
US Forest Services-USFS
Fremont-Winema Natl. Forests
2819 Dahlia
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
 
Gene Kelly
Ore-Cal RC&D
PO Box 1180
Tulelake, CA 96134
 
Michelle Anderson
Ore-Cal RC&D
PO Box 1180
Tulelake, CA 96134
 
Jim Chadderdon
Discover Klamath
205 Riverside Drive, Suite B
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
 
Cindy Deas
Klamath-Lake-Modoc-Siskiyou
Outdoor Recreational Working Group
Bonanza Consulting
31010 Hwy 70 / PO Box 172
Bonanza, OR 97623
 
Elizabeth Norton
Volcanic Legacy Community Partnership
 
Ph: (541) 883-6758
rwetherell@fs.fed.us
 
 
 
 
 
Ph: (530) 667-4247
*push #2 for Ore-Cal RC&D
Gene.Kelley@ca.usda.gov
 
 
Ph: (530) 667-4247
*push #2 for Ore-Cal RC&D
michellea@cot.net
 
 
Ph: (541) 882-1501 
jimc@discoverklamath.com 
 
 
 
 
Ph: (541) 545-6985 Fax: (541) 545-6321
cindyd@fireserve.net
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ph: (530) 251-7368  
bobliz@live.com
 

 
National Scenic Byways


NATIONAL SCENIC BYWAY
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway
Robin Gyorgyfalvy
USFS
Bend/Fort Rock District
1230 NE Third Street, Suite A-262
Bend, OR 97701 
 
Ph: (541) 383-4786
rgyorgyfalvy@fs.fed.us
 
McKenzie Pass-Santiam Pass 
Scenic Byway
Stacey Forson
USFS
Willamette National Forest
3106 Pierce Parkway, Suite D
Springfield, OR 97477
 
Ph: (541) 225-6301
slforson@fs.fed.us
 
Mt Hood Scenic Byway
 
Jeannine Breshears
Oregon’s Mt Hood Territory
Clackamas County Tourism Development Council
2051 Kaen Rd, Suite 427 
Oregon City, OR 97045 
 
Linda Bell
Oregon’s Mt Hood Territory
2051 Kaen Rd, Suite 427 
Oregon City, OR 97045 
 
Gerald Kubiak
Public Affairs Consulting
1536 N. Highland St.
Portland, OR 97217

 
Ph: (503) 655-8419
Fax: (503) 742-5907
jeannine@mthoodterritory.com
www.mthoodterritory.com
 
 
  
Ph: (503) 655-8420
linda@mthoodterritory.com
 
 
 
Ph: (503) 880-2071
gkubiak13@yahoo.com
 
 
Oregon Outback Scenic Byway
Caro Johnson
Lake County Chamber of Commerce
126 North E St.
Lakeview, OR 97630 

 
Ph: (541) 947-6040
cjohnson@lakecountychamber.org
 
 
Rogue-Umpqua Scenic Byway
Bill Blackwell
Asst Forest RLM Staff Officer
Umpqua National Forest 
2900 NW Stewart Parkway 
Roseburg, OR 97471 
 
Ph: (541) 957-3349
bblackwell@fs.fed.us
 
 
West Cascades Scenic Byway
Stacey Forson
USFS
Willamette National Forest
3106 Pierce Parkway, Suite D
Springfield, OR 97477
 
Charlie McKenna
USFS
Siuslaw & Willamette Forest Engineer
211 E 7th St 
Eugene, OR 97401 
 
Ph: (541) 225-6301
slforson@fs.fed.us
 
 
 

Ph: (541) 225-6356  
cell (541) 954-3623
Fax: (541) 225-6221
cmckenna@fs.fed.us
 

 
Oregon State Byways


OREGON STATE SCENIC BYWAY
Proponents
 Telephone & e-mail
 
Blue Mountain Scenic Byway
Carla McLane
Planning Director
Morrow County
PO Box 40
Irrigon, OR 97844

 
Terry Warhol
USFS
2517 SW Hailey
Pendleton, OR 97801 
 
Janel Lacey 
USFS
North Fork John Day Ranger District
P.O. Box 158 
Ukiah, OR  97880 
 
Ph: (541) 922-4624
Fax: (541) 922-3472
cmclane@co.morrow.or.us

 
 
 
Ph: (541) 278-3845
twarhol@fs.fed.us
 

Ph: (541) 427-3231 
jlacey@fs.fed.us
 
Elkhorn Scenic Byway
Toni Thompson
USFS
 
Ph: (541) 894-2314
sumpter@eoni.com
 
High Desert Discovery Scenic Byway
Jessica Boone
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
76 East Washington
Burns, OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
Journey Through Time Scenic Byway
Sue Newstetter
Northern Central Oregon Tourism Council
PO Box 596 
Mt Vernon, OR 97865
 
Ph: (541) 932-4366
suenews@ortelco.net
 
Over The Rivers & Through The Woods Scenic Byway
Anita Leach
Sweet Home Ranger District- USFS 
4431 Highway 20
Sweet Home, OR 97386 
Ph: (541) 367-3538
Fax: (541) 367-2369
agleach@fs.fed.us
 
 
Umpqua Scenic Byway
 
Tom Llewellyn
593 Vintage Dr.
Elkton, OR 97436-9744 

 
Ph: (541) 584-2788
tom1929@cascadeaccess.com
 

 
Oregon State Tour Routes


OREGON TOUR ROUTE
Proponents
Telephone & e-mail
 
Charleston to Bandon Tour Route
Marty Giles
Wavecrest Discoveries
P.O. Box 1795
Coos Bay, OR 97420
 
Margery Whitmer
Coos Bay Area Tourism Committee
P.O. Box 5020
Charleston, OR 97420
 
Ph: (541) 267-4027
mgiles@wavecrestdiscoveries.com
 
 
 
Ph: (541) 888-9021
fish@bettykaycharters.com
 
Cottage Grove Covered Bridge Tour Route 
Natalie Inouye
Convention & Visitors Association of
Lane County Oregon (CVALCO) 
754 Olive St 
PO Box 10286 
Eugene, OR 97440-2286 
 
Ph: (541) 484-5307
ninouye@cvalco.org
 
Cow Creek Tour Route 
Erik Taylor
Bureau of Land Management-BLM
 
Ph: (541) 464-3352
erik_taylor@or.blm.gov
 
Diamond Loop Tour Route
Jessica Boone
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
East Steens Tour Route 
Jessica Boone
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
 
Grande Tour Route 
Janet Dodson
Union County Tourism
Marketing Contact-Union Co Tourism
102 Elm St.
La Grande, OR 97850
 
Ph: (541) 963-8588
visitlg@eoni.com
 
Myrtle Creek-Canyonville Tour Route 
Lori Depew
USFS
Tiller Ranger District
27812 Tiller Trail Highway 
Tiller  OR  97484
 
Ph: (541) 825-3102
ldepew@fs.fed.us
 
Silver Falls Tour Route 
Don Judson
Woodburn Area Chamber of Commerce
124 W Lincoln St.
PO Box 194 
Woodburn, OR 97071 
 
Stacy Palmer
Silverton Area Chamber of Commerce
426 S Water Street 
Silverton, OR 97381 
 
Ph: (503) 982-8221
Fax: (503) 982-8410      
don@woodburnchamber.org
 
 
 
 
Ph: (503) 873-5615        
info@silvertonchamber.org
 
Steens Loop Tour Route 
Jessica Boone
Harney County Chamber of Commerce
484 North Broadway
Burns, OR 97720

 
Ph: (541) 573-2636
director@harneycounty.com
Vineyard and Valley Tour Route
Ruthie Reinert
Washington County Visitors Association
11000 SW Stratus St.  Suite 170
Beaverton, OR 97008 
 
Gerald Kubiak
Public Affairs Consulting
1536 N. Highland St.
Portland, OR 97217
 
Ph: (503) 644-5555
Fax: (503) 644-9784
ruthie@wcva.org
 
 
 
 
Ph: (503) 880-2071
gkubiak13@yahoo.com