Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

ODOT Regions


The Oregon Department of Transportation divides its operations into five geographical regions. Each region is responsible for developing and managing the construction of transportation projects, plus the maintenance of state, federal and interstate highways and other transportation infrastructure within its boundaries.
  • For up to the minute information about construction related delays or detours, visit www.tripcheck.com.
  • For a list of current and newly completed projects listed geographically, visit the ODOT Project Tracking map.
  • For in-depth information about projects including project overviews, plans and more, visit the Web pages listed below.

Five Regions

Region 1: Portland Metro (Clackamas, Hood River, Multnomah and Washington Counties)ODOT Regions
Region 2: Willamette Valley, North and Mid- Coast (Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Yamhill, Polk, Marion, Lincoln, Linn, Benton and Lane Counties)
Region 3: Southern Oregon and South Coast (Douglas, Curry, Coos, Josephine and Jackson Counties)
Region 4: Central Oregon (Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Jefferson, Wheeler, Crook, Deschutes, Lake and Klamath Counties)
Region 5: Eastern Oregon (Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Baker, Grant, Harney and Malheur Counties)

Contact Us

Questions, comments or concerns? Call 1-888-Ask-ODOT or email us.
You can also subscribe to email updates for more than 100 different transportation related topics using our email-based subscription service, Gov Delivery.