To obtain Oregon licensure, all reciprocity applicants must pass the Oregon Laws and Rules examination as well as pass the examination for each field of practice in which they wish to obtain certification.
The fees required for licensure include:
- Application for each field of practice
- Oregon Laws and Rules examination
- Each field of practice examination
After you pass the examinations, you will then pay a certification fee
for each field of practice.
Testing in Oregon is on a walk-in basis. You are allowed 1.5 hours for each examination. You will be required to complete all of your examinations no later than 4:30 p.m. Applicants should calculate the number of examinations that they are taking by the 1.5 hours allowed per exam, and arrive at the OHLA office with enough time in the day to take all the examinations required. Applicants that do not allow enough time to complete their examinations by 4:30 p.m. will be turned away.
To study for the Oregon Laws and Rules examination, please review the Practitioner Application Information Packet
and the Oregon Laws and Rules found on the Forms Page
. This packet includes the Oregon Laws and Rules. For individual field of practice examinations, questions and answers are taken from the Milady and Pivot Point textbooks.
Please bring two forms of acceptable original identification
issued by a federal, state or local government agency of the United States. One form of identification must be photographic.
After passing the required examinations and paying all fees, you will receive your Oregon license the same day.