Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Find     
Site Image
Cosmetology Fees
Licensing Fees Service Fees Other

APPLICATIONS
 
Certificate - $20 per field of practice (Barbering, Esthetics, Hair Design, Nail Technology, Natural Hair Care)
 
Certificate by reciprocity - $100 per field of practice 
 
Facility - $100
 
Independent Contractor - $50
 
Freelance Authorization (previously Certificate of Identification)  - $25
 
Demonstration Permit - $25
 
Temporary Facility - $50
 

EXAMINATIONS

 
Written Examination - $35 per field of practice (Barbering, Esthetics, Hair Design, Nail Technology)

*There are no examination fees for Natural Hair Care
 
Oregon Laws and Rules - $35 
 

AUTHORIZATIONS TO PRACTICE
 
Original certification per field of practice - $25 (valid for two years
 
Original certification by reciprocity per field of practice - $45 (valid for two years
 
Renewal of certification per field of practice certification - $45 (valid for two years
 
Online renewal of certification per field of practice - $40 (valid for two years) 
 
Facility License (original and renewal) - $110 (valid for one year)
 
Independent Contractor Registration (original and renewal) - $100 (valid for one year)
 
Freelance Authorization (original and renewal) - $100 (valid for one year) 
 

PERMITS
 
Temporary Facility - $100
 
Demonstration - $50
 

MISCELLANEOUS
 
Affidavit of Licensure - $50
 
Delinquency (Renewing Late) Fee - $30 for each year in expired status up to three years
 
Replacement of certificate, license or registration - $25
 
Non-sufficient funds (NSF) check returned for payment - $25
Application packet - $10.00
(includes unofficial-user friendly copy of Oregon laws and rules)
Request a Document
via e-mail
 
Application forms and Laws and Rules are also available for free download on the Oregon Health Licensing Agency Web site.
 
Veterans may be eligible for test fee reimbursement.